Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

nice

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Close to everything ....Via Rail
Cons: maybe an out side patio , pool , possibly off pool area .
Location: same as above
relaxing , nice helpful room cleaning girl , day one ,close to downtown and Boardwalk , great for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Wonderful hotel right by the waterfront.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable and close to the waterfront and downtown.
Cons: In don't think anything. No complaints.
Location: We were right by the waterfront, the local farmer's market and there were lots of things to see and do.
We had a great stay at the hotel. It was close to everything we wanted to do. We had a great view from our window and the room was comfortable and quiet. We will definitely stay there again. Price was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truro

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Loved the view of the harbour. Everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmundston, NB

Restful and congenial.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Access ability and friendliness!
Cons: Maybe, a snack bar availability.
Location: Great!
Always inviting! Staff are friendly and authentic .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

It was not what we expected

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: The pool needs more work.
The pool was dirty and it was not even a pool it is more like a hot tub. It had algae grow because it was green. The sign are clearly maked saying pool elevator but on the same sign it say alarm will sound if you use this door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Staff Great/Noise Level

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Your staff
Cons: Noise level in rooms
Location: Great location to waterfront and downtown
Your staff were very accommodating and pleasant. However, the noise level in the room from the exterior was quite intrusive along with the very loud air conditioning unit that kept cutting in and out. Erin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location. Near VIA and Maritime station

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Reception staff very friendly. Room with great harbor view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Hotel rooms need renovation.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Service was quite good. The staff was friendly, helpful, and intelligent.
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded. I don't care about their small size, since I used the room only to sleep in, but they are in the "well lived-in" condi
Location: Lower Water Street is close to the Farmers' Market and the boardwalk. There are many pubs nearby, and on Barrington St., many Asian restaurants.
We stayed two nights separated by one week. On the first night (Saturday), we were placed on the second floor, just above the band, and could not get to sleep until quite late. On the second night, we were on the sixth floor, much quieter, but the room was in poor condition: dirty windows (but overlooking the harbor, a plus), ragged rug, outmoded bathroom. The staff, however, was quite accommodating, and the location (close to the Farmers' Market and the pier) was good. Check in/out was very efficient, and a town car was waiting to take us to the airport (as promised).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great staff :)

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great overall!! Staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was older style but suited our needs just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The only complaint, it is an older hotel. We could hear people coming down the hallway very late. There was a family in the room next door and the little children were yelling until after midnight, you could hear them so easy thriugh the walls. Everything else about this hotel was five star.