Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Nice hotel, nothing to complain about.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean. Staff was great. Had an included breakfast.
Cons: The hotel is beginning to look a little dated, but it is kept clean so that's the most important thing.
Location: Halifax is across the Dartmouth bridge with too much to see and do. The exact area of this hotel doesn't have the greatest selection of things to do.
The hotel is located in a bit of an odd location, behind a massive U-Haul facility. This seemed a bit odd at first but then we realized that the hotel is hidden and tucked away from any traffic or residential areas, so it was very quiet at night because of this. It just made it a little awkward to find the first time we were looking for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable, nice to have a coffee machine in the room. Price was excellent.
Cons: Maybe a little more fruit for breakfast
Great hotel..very clean, good breakfast. Only complaint is that it's kind of hidden but we found it OK thanks to our gps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 7, 2014
My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one a couple of days ago. The room was very clean and relatively spacious. The overall experience is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to my school

Posted Sep 7, 2014
2nd time staying there this year. Booked the room thru Expedia and got it cheaper than I did with student discount. Would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Nice hotel, nice rooms, great breakfast.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Nice large rooms with microwave, fridge, sink. Great selection for breakfast added bonus of hot items such as eggs and sausages.
Cons: Location is in an industrial area, just be aware that a car is needed to get to any restaurants or sightseeing.
Location: Not a great location if walking is desired, need a car to get to any sights or restaurants. Everything accessible by nearby highways.
Hotel is quite nice, large rooms with fridge, microwave, sink. Great breakfast served in the mornings, typical continental items such as bagels, toast, muffins with added hot items such as eggs and sausages. All parking is outdoors. Hotel location is in an industrial area behind a U-Haul location, have to navigate around the parked U-Haul delivery trucks to get to the hotel. A car is needed to get to any restaurants or over to Halifax though the highway is nearby and the north Halifax toll bridge is 1 exit away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rothesay

Close to shopping...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Having a time limit on the computer in the lobby...everytime I tried to use it the same person was on it playing solitaire.
Location: Halifax and Darthmouth Crossing shopping
The room was very spacious, had a fridge and microwave, a separate living area with a television and one in the bedroom. The breakfast being included was also good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from digby

It was a nice room, and very spacious

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: The one thing I wasn't pleased about was the breakfast, and you always had to ask or tell them they were out of food
Location: Didn't see much stuff to do, was just up that way to move my son to a different location
We stayed here cause it was a good price, then we found it to be comfortable, it was a very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

Great Stay A Service

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Overall a wonderful place to stay. Staff are very helpful & courteous. Would highly recommend the Travelodge Suites Dartmout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

basic hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: update everything
the young man on the front desk was extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Convenient and good value for money

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful and pleasant. Phoned a taxi for us to take to ferry and and gave us information to obtain one on our return from Halifax
Location: Very convenient to highway and access to Halifax. Taxi to Dartmouth ferry reasonable .Celtic Pub opposite ferry and Wooden Monkey Rest at ferry v good
Easy access to McKay bridge to Halifax and only 5min drive to ferry crossing which is really cheap and takes you to waterfront amenities. Suite in hotel very comfortable and great having lounge area with comfortable seating. Breakfast more than adequate and can access coffee and tea all day. Good price for two nights.