Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by acchienfrom Singapore

Clean, well-maintained and spacious

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel serves an excellent breakfast buffet spread and has spacious bedrooms by european standards. Only let down was room has no ventilation; this seems to be the norm in europe? Could get quite stuff and this is unfortunate. Otherwise, room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, B.C. Canada

good hotel but

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Teh Scandic Hotel in Halmstad, Sweden is a good all purpose hotel for singles or couples. It did not offer rooms for families and so we had to have two separate, non adjoining rooms for a four person family. The service was quite good and the brunch very nice. Bathroom amenities were a bit lacking, and given the high costs in Sweden generally, these matters should be addressed. Also the hotel has no air conditioning and with the warmer weather, that contributes to a somewhat less comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Scandic Hallandia - chic, modern hotel in old town

Posted Jun 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotel was above our expectations. Due to the great rate, I wasn't expecting anything but the hotel and the conditions of the room were exceptional. There is even a hot tub, sauna and steam room with a great view of the river if you need to relax. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, lots of variety and clean. Would definitely stay here again the next I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Marquette, MI

Great Location - Great Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2009
We were very happy with our accommodations at this hotel. The room was pleasant and we loved being along the Nissan River. Always something to look at and we enjoyed walking along the river. Also, the proximity to the town square was an added bonus. The staff was so friendly and helpful and were very courteous. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Goldiefrom Oslo, Norway

So called family room way too small

Posted Aug 16, 2009
We had ordered a Family room, but the room we were given was as small as a regular double room. We had to squeeze together in order to get beds in place. Also extra bed of poor quality. Not recommended for large families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Örebro

Mycket trevligt ställe

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Vi är nöjda
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasant hotel in central location

Posted Aug 25, 2008
The hotel was clean and the staff very pleasant. The location was excellent, good proximity to the town and nice view from room over the river. The room was nothing special although clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Västerås

Helt ok

Posted Aug 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
Hade gett högre betyg om det inte vore för sängarna. Bra frukost.