Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Big comfortable room in a great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The room and location.
Cons: Access by car.
Location: Halle is a pretty town, with nice old buildings, a beautiful park and river and some history. Easy to get to Leipzig.
Stayed for 3 nights while visiting locals. Rooms are luxurious, large, comfortable and nicely decorated - almost a suite. The bar area downstairs had plenty of room and comfy seating and the staff were nice. The location is very central and away from traffic. The vehicular access via the car park was a tortuous. Can't comment on the dining, as we didn't do any there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angie from PA, USA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and all the extra perks were included and made our stay perfect. We will certainly stay here again when we visit the beautiful city of Halle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from France

High quality level hotel for business users

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: Service
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Ideal between town centre and train station
Only complaint was the size of the bathroom otherwise perfect - much improved since my last visit a couple of years ago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from London

Weekend in Halle

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: On pedestrianised street, half way between main station and old town - each 5 min walk
Weekend in Halle, hotel nicely decorated and friendly staff, good location and smoking rooms avail! If you have time go to Wittenberg - Luthersadt, an hour away by train, really pretty town on the Elbe and for history buffs the birthplace of Protestantism
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The bar.
Cons: None.
Location: Close to both transport and city center.
The hotel location is very convenient, close to the train station and the city center. The street where this hotel is located has plenty of shops and eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Great Hotel in a Gem of German Town

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Dormero hotel in Halle is wonderful. The lounge/bar area is unique and inviting. The room blends old world charm with modern convenience and above average luxury. The value is second to none. This hotel would cost at least $80 more per night if it were in a large German city such as Berlin. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Dormero Hotel, Halle -- great service and location

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Dormero is perfectly located on a pedestrian way in central Halle, Germany. It is a boutique hotel, with excellent, helpful staff who speak good English, a restaurant with wonderful food, and a bright, cozy interior. The prices were very reasonable, with a large breakfast buffet included. I was traveling alone and found it friendly and inviting. The room was not large and looked out on a small courtyard, but it was quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from birmingham

will use again

Posted Nov 21, 2011
quality service- free wi fi in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Dormero Hotel Rotes Ross, Halle - Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Rotes Ross is a wonderful hotel. The room was large and well furnished. The hotel facility is well maintained and cleanliness was excellent. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The hotel is located only a short walk from the train station, shopping, restaurants, and key attractions in Halle. Our stay was a wonderful experience!