Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Good location, quietness.
Cons: Installing room safes
Location: Just a few minutes walk from the train and bus stations in the direction of the old city.
I stayed 6 nights on holiday in a standard twin room on the third floor, overlooking a very quiet street (I was never disturbed by noise and slept very well). The weather went from cold to very hot during my stay (in April), but I was able to control the room temperature very well with the radiators and air conditioning. The room and bathroom were large, well laid-out and everything worked perfectly. There was a good size desk, a table and an armchair. I was pleased that there was a bath as well as a shower. The staff were pleasant and helpful and they all spoke excellent English. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the main train station, which was convenient as I made day trips to nearby historic cities on most days. In the other direction, the old city is about a 10 min walk away (15 mins to the Markt, the main historic square). There is a computer terminal with internet access on the top floor, which I made use of. There was no room safe in my room: none was promised when I booked, so I have no complaint, but I think the installation of room safes would be an improvement. I did not eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on its restaurant. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and very good value: I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut und zentral gelegen

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Ich nutzte das Hotel nur für eine Nacht, da ich morgens früh vom Hbf weitermusste. Das Hotel liegt günstig, wenige Fußminuten vom Hbf und vom Marktplatz entfernt. Der Empfang war gut und der Checkin unproblematisch und schnell. Das Zimmer war sehr gut und sauber. Für das Frühstück hatte ich leider keine Zeit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen. Angenehm.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Es ist auf den Gängen überall angenehme MUSIK zu hören, sogar in der Tiefgarage. Das Personal ist durchweg höflich und allerseits präsent. Bei Frühstück bin ich sogar von 3 verschiedenen Mitarbeitern im Abstand von 5 Minuten mehrmals nach der Zimmernummer gefragt worden. Sehr aufmerksam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotelflair

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Die Sauna mit professionell ausgeführten Aufgüssen ist zu empfehlen.
Cons: Die gemütlichen Tische beim Frühstück waren entweder reserviert oder blieben lang unaufgeräumt. Beschmutzte Tischtücher wurden nicht ausgetauscht.
Location: Unweit des Bahnhofs, Straßenbahn in ca. 200m. Fußgängerzone ca. 150m.
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen und ist mit eigener Tiefgarage, Fitness und Sauna-Areal gut ausgestattet. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind sauber und dem Preis entsprechend ausgestattet (Räume sind klimatisiert). Die ungeraden Zimmer zeigen im rechteckigen Bau nach aussen und sind allgemein lauter als die geraden Zimmer zum Innenhof. Die Gänge sind mit historischen Fotos im Jugendstilflair geschmückt - es erklingt dezente Musik. Fitness und Sauna (inklusive Aussenpool auf dem Dach) runden das positive Bild ab. Das Frühstück ist sehr vielfältig aber mit 16 Euro pro Person auch teuer. Auch die Parkgarage wird mit 14 Euro pro Nacht extra abgerechnet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hsin Chufrom Taiwan

Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice and Clean Hotel but Wifi some times not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefanfrom Ney

Toller Aufenthalt

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Klasse Aufenthalt wie immer im Dorint Charlottenhof, leider konnte ich aufgrund der frühen Abreise kein Frühstück mehr genießen, schade!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guten Ambiente

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Sauna mit Whirlpool auf dem Dach. Parkmöglichkeit in der Tiefgarage. Üppiges Frühstück. Bademantel kostenlos.
Cons: Andere Hotels der Stadt bieten freie Fahrt mit Nahverkehrsmitteln, könnte diesem Hotel auch gut stehen.
Schon mehrfach hier übernachtet. Gleichbleibend hohes Niveau. Zentral gelegen, kurzer Weg in die Fussgängerzone. Nahe Straßenbahnhaltestelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom Felixstowe

Fabulous Christmas Market hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a family room for a short break to visit the Halle and Leipzig Christmas markets.. ideal location, approx 10 mins walk into Halle centre and similar to the train station for Leipzig. Easy journey via train to Leipzig airport too! Super friendly staff, very child friendly hotel, comfy and warm room, spotless bathroom and delicious breakfast with plenty of choice for all tastes..we will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Stadtnähe.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Gut ausgestattete Zimmer.Doppelzimmer. ruhige Lage.gutes Frühstück