Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Good hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mum from Flintshire, UK

Walking distance from station

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The TV Channels available in english, not many but there was one that was not the usual News channel. (Ariang from Korea)
Cons: Breakfast a little on expensive side as was the mini bar.
Location: A bit out of town and not much of a view from my room, high rise business premises.
The walk from the train station to the hotel was very well signposted and only a short distance. The route was flat apart from one flight of stone steps which might of been a struggle had I had a larger suitcase. The hotel was clean and tidy with our room having Air Con. There was a sign on the window telling us that the air con automatically switched off when the window was opened. Not quite true as it only came on when I turned the window handle halfway between open and locked. A small thing that I could work around. The pillows were of feather and looked very fluffy and inviting, however when I lay my head on them they soon became almost totally flat. Second pillow requested the next day and was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Nailsea

Good hetel for a short break

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Near the station, modern, comfortable
Location: Near the station, ten minute walk to town centre
Very good hotel for a short stay. Close to the station, but you will need a map to find it the first time! Ten minute walk to the town centre, where there are outside cafes good for people watching and a reasonably priced meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from An American living in Europe, who travels frequently on business.

Best choice by the main rail station

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Nice, modern hotel, just across the street from the main Dresden rail station (haupbahnhof). A great choice if traveling by rail. A bit of a walk to the town center historical sites (20 minutes), but no problem if you're a good walker. The city tram passes right in front of the hotel, so you can get around that way. Don't use this hotel if you want to be right in the old downtown/historical area, as there is not much around it, except a couple of restaurants, the rail station, and modern shopping as you start walking toward town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from birmingham

good loacation to train station

Posted Nov 7, 2011
good standard hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heinz from Bellevue, WA

Good choice in Halle

Posted Jul 19, 2011
We have stayed in this hotel several times before and it still is a good experience. Comfortable rooms, convenient underground parking and very close to the pedestrian zone of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waterford, Ireland

A fine modern hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great location, just 10 minutes from the Marktplatz, with lots of shops en route. Very clean and well kept with friendly and helpful staff. One small issue is that the layout of the bar and restaurant are not very inviting and there is not really a lobby or place just to sit and wait for friends.
Comment from General Manager
Jul 9, 2010 by Hotel Management, General Manager
Sincerely thanks for your replay. It is important for us.With great pleasure I have read that you have been extraordinarily with the performed services of our colleagues.The abandonment of spatial division was urgently necessary for harmonising the art nouveau stile designed hotel(designer's opinion)