Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very welcoming

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: The road can be quite noisy when you sleep with the windows open; it didn't help that it was a Saturday night, but there is not much you can do about.
We had only booked this hotel for one night as we wanted to stay close to the salt mine in Berchtesgaden. After a long trip on the road - coming from Italy - this place was heaven. We received a very friendly welcome from the staff who had been waiting for us so we could still have a nice warm meal past 9pm. The room was huge and everything was clean. In the morning we had the most interesting boutique style breakfast ever. Seemed like you could choose from a hundred different things: bread, Broetchen, cake, cereals, spreads, different sausages and cheese, eggs, but also tiny containers with yummy apple sauce and Marillen Topfen (Quark in Germany, let's just say something similar to yoghurt...), juices... you name it, it was there; and all with the typical Austrian flair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Salzburg.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We (family of four) stayed in an apartment at Hotel Auwirt. The apartment was modern, clean, provided typical Eurpean breakfast and large. In a word, it was perfect for our Salzburg holiday. You should consider this hotel if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenienza fuori Salisburgo

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
ristrutturato recentemente, ottimo servizio e accoglienza. Peccato per il ristorante chiuso di Giovedì sera. Comunque ottima Birreria Artigianale nelle vicinanze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Familienhotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Ein gutes Hotel mit ausgesprochen freundlichen und engagierten Wirtsleuten. Gute Lage um die Umgebung von Salzburg zu erkunden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Priscila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Buchmann Ernst from Oberrieden

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Guten Tag Das Hotel Auwirt hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Vorallem die Lage in der Nähe von Salzburg war super und mit dem Bus super zu erreichen. Besten Dank nochmals. Etwas besseres Wetter hätten wir allen Reisenden gewünscht. Mit besten Grüssen Ernst Buchmann
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Auwirt, Hotel Management
Liebe Fam. B. herzlichen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung, es freut uns sehr, wenn unsere Bemühungen so ausgezeichnet honoriert werden. Fam. Reiter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strutture originale e confortevole,

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Posizione ottimale, appartamento molto comodo e bello, ambiente confortevole e familiare, proprietarie della massima disponibilità e gentilezza, ristorante accogliente e all'altezza. Un punto di riferimento assolutamente consigliabile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Auwirt, Hotel Management
many thanks for your good recommend Fam. Reiter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Henrik from Odense

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Vi havde lejet et familie rum for en nat, og det var en positiv oplevelse, det var nyt, stort, rent og der var god service, så vi kunne godt finde på at komme igen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Auwirt, Hotel Management
mange tak for jeres store Revision Fam. Reiter