Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from St. Louis, MO

Standard hotel meeting expectations

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
There wasn't anything overly spectacular at this hotel, but we were around the hotel mostly just to sleep. They have a restaurant, bar, and courtyard, but we didn't have time to visit any of them. The room was acceptable, quiet, and comfortable. It was a pretty spacious room, which was nice. It is very close to the old town, which is where we spent most of our time, so the location was great for our purposes. They do offer a guest reward program if you travel there often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Magical Hallstatt

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Location Staff Views
Location: Hotel is on the edge of a lake surrounded by the alps
We had a room with a balcony overlooking lake. Dinner in the hotel rrestaurant was excellent as was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Queensland, Australia

Superb

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Opening windows with a view of the lake
Cons: Restaurant was very popular so booking is required
Location: Magic
We arrived at the front door via the ferry across the lake from the train station and after a fast and efficient checking were shown to our room. The room was excellent with a large door that opened up to the view of the lake and surrounding mountains. The restaurant downstairs was convenient with a variety of dishes on the menu. The steak was cooked perfectly and the best we found in any restaurant in Europe. Highly recommend Heritage Hotel Hallstatt for your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CanadianCouple from Toronto

Awesome Hotel, Friendly Staff but not Knowledgable

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off, Hallstatt is amazing. One of the best places Ive been in my life. As for the hotel, its great, clean, quiet, with a fantastic location and friendly staff. Only opportunity for this hotel to take it to the next level is around staff knowledge of activities in the area. We were given some advice in terms of boat rental and hiking that turned out to be wrong and inaccurate. Keep in mind, the staff really tried to help but they just didn't seem to have a good network within the town. If i was the manager, I would spend some more time with other vendors to ensure I can quickly give my guests the best information and contacts. All in, I would totally stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lana from New York, NY, USA

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Loved the separate, closed in toilet. Loved the hot water teapot in the room. Breakfast was lovely.
Cons: Couldn't get Wi Fi in the room, and could get it only in a few spots in the hotel.
Location: Location was terrific, the view, marvelous.
A wonderful experience! We loved it. Thought and care were clearly evident in this hotel. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daehyeon

all-new-furniture and fabulous view

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed their 3rd hotel in Hallstatt. Hallstatt Heritage Hotel has 3 locations in town. The room was pretty clean and looks like all-brand-new because it seems to be just renovated and some of rooms and some floors looks still renovation in-progress. They also provide free 3 capsules of Nespresso. Bad thing is they told me I have to stay in their 3rd location when check-in and I didn't know that before. But good thing is I booked no-view room but 3rd hotel's room has great view of Halstatt lake and it has balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

An unbelievable view

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I wish we had stayed more than just the two nights. The room faced the lake and it was a view that you could have looked at all day. The food at the restaurant was very good and the staff was helpful. When you get off the boat, the hotel is about 20 steps away, so it's very convenient if you are coming by train and then take the shuttle boat. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hallstat Haven

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Great place to stay. The view is magic. Staff are friendly and helpful. Restaurant is excellent. Room was spacious.