Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, average hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Having hot water for a shower!
Great location in beautiful Hallstatt but the hotel was nothing special and not value for money, in my opinion, and a little disappointing overall. Clean and spacious rooms but on 2 occasions there was no hot water for the shower, even though I waited a while for it to reheat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The scenery surrounding the hotel. Very quaint village.
Cons: The frequency of the shuttle.
The location is beautiful,right on the water. The waiter was very friendly and the room was clean. No air conditioning and it was very warm. It was a bit of a nuisance having to take a shuttle from the parking lot to the hotel and there was a wait in the morning to leave. Breakfast was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from USA

Amazing experience

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an amazing experience and a huge highlight on our extended European vacation. We ended up going to Hallstatt on a whim and decided to stay over at the Heritage Hotel. Not only was the hotel in a great location our room was beautiful with a perfect lakeside view. We dined at the restaurant for dinner and the food was excellent. We will definitely be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Orange from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Should be the most commercial hotel in Hallstatt. Which mean that it has new furnishing, lift, nice bed.....etc. only no chair at balcony. You have to stand and enjoy the scenery.. The staff is helpful but not warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maple Tree from Singapore

Great Rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is spacious and clean. Lift available and the scenery is great at the balcony. Only down side is there is no chairs in the balcony. The staff is friendly but not warm. Did not make an effort to make you felt welcome......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from St. Louis, MO

Standard hotel meeting expectations

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
There wasn't anything overly spectacular at this hotel, but we were around the hotel mostly just to sleep. They have a restaurant, bar, and courtyard, but we didn't have time to visit any of them. The room was acceptable, quiet, and comfortable. It was a pretty spacious room, which was nice. It is very close to the old town, which is where we spent most of our time, so the location was great for our purposes. They do offer a guest reward program if you travel there often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Magical Hallstatt

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Location Staff Views
Location: Hotel is on the edge of a lake surrounded by the alps
We had a room with a balcony overlooking lake. Dinner in the hotel rrestaurant was excellent as was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Queensland, Australia

Superb

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Opening windows with a view of the lake
Cons: Restaurant was very popular so booking is required
Location: Magic
We arrived at the front door via the ferry across the lake from the train station and after a fast and efficient checking were shown to our room. The room was excellent with a large door that opened up to the view of the lake and surrounding mountains. The restaurant downstairs was convenient with a variety of dishes on the menu. The steak was cooked perfectly and the best we found in any restaurant in Europe. Highly recommend Heritage Hotel Hallstatt for your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CanadianCouple from Toronto

Awesome Hotel, Friendly Staff but not Knowledgable

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off, Hallstatt is amazing. One of the best places Ive been in my life. As for the hotel, its great, clean, quiet, with a fantastic location and friendly staff. Only opportunity for this hotel to take it to the next level is around staff knowledge of activities in the area. We were given some advice in terms of boat rental and hiking that turned out to be wrong and inaccurate. Keep in mind, the staff really tried to help but they just didn't seem to have a good network within the town. If i was the manager, I would spend some more time with other vendors to ensure I can quickly give my guests the best information and contacts. All in, I would totally stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com