Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K. M. Master from Mumbai

very good service with western style atmosphere

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have been staying at the the Harbour View Hotel in Hai Phong on my business visits since the last 12 years. Have always got good service from the staff with good clean rooms and excellent dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debra J from USA

Good overnight stay near pier for boat to Cat Ba

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff were good. Air conditioning was bring revamped and not operating, which was a problem for us. When fixed, I would recommend it. Stayed on 2 April 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheryl from seattle

Nice place to stay in Hai Phong

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: It was close to the Cat Bi airport and a two hour drive to Halong Bay.
Cons: We had dinner in the restaurant in the hotel and the food was not very good and was expensive for what we received.
Location: We walked down to the opera house. The is a park in the center and it is a nice place to see locals at play. There is still lots of traffic
We selected this hotel as a stopover on our way to HaLong Bay. The hotel was nice and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to business meetings

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied and have been staying annually at this hotel since last 14 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfort

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good over all, very peacefully. staff are very courteous. The only problem is the air condition do not work that good as you can sweat under the warm blankets given to you. location is ideal as it is in the centre of town near the opera house which is the centre I was told and believe it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaikhushroo Master

close to shipping companies and port

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean. Typical colonial style hotel with very good service and rooms. Has a business centre, swimming pool, spa and restaurants serving good cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Harbour View in Haiphong - restful

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ideal for a one-night stop on a busy trip: quiet, clean, an efficient staff, and a very small but interesting lobby gift shop. We especially enjoyed the one-hour walk around the neighborhood that was recommended by the hotel: old colonial buildings, all kinds of sidewalk activites, and the parkway. We saw a number of big hotels on our way out of town, but I wouldn't have wanted anything other than the Harbour View.