Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don C.from new york

Hotel Avani Harbor View

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
i enjoyed the stay very much. staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

レトロな感じの落ち着いたホテル

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: 落ち着いた雰囲気
Cons: スタッフの更なる向上
Location: ハノイのノイバイ国際空港より車で約3時間。ハイフォン港のすぐ近くにある。 車で約1時間で、ハロン湾がある。
建物は決して新しくはないが、掃除されてて奇麗な感じがした。落ち着いた感じがして静かであった。 若い人たちには、物足りないかも知れない。 スタッフも親切におしえてくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Dfrom New York City

comfortable room, good location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kasperfrom Ho Chi Minh City

Mangler renovation

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hvis der blev gjort noget ved dette gamle "colonial style" hotel kunne det blive en rigtig perle. Desværre er hotellet meget slidt. Reatauranterne har et kedeligt og lille udbud. Poolen ligger ved siden af en kontor bygning så der konstant forstyrres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DUKfrom Frankenthal

hervorragender Service

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
angenehmer Stop zwischen Cat Ba und Hanoi in typischer vietnamesischer Großstadt, die nicht von Touristen überlaufen ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K. M. Masterfrom Mumbai

very good service with western style atmosphere

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have been staying at the the Harbour View Hotel in Hai Phong on my business visits since the last 12 years. Have always got good service from the staff with good clean rooms and excellent dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debra Jfrom USA

Good overnight stay near pier for boat to Cat Ba

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff were good. Air conditioning was bring revamped and not operating, which was a problem for us. When fixed, I would recommend it. Stayed on 2 April 2014.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jfrom Copenhagen

Old, but still acceptable

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all, ok. First night was good. Returned to days later got another room. Big refrigerator in middle of the roome ( noisy aswell ), A/C was running but not cooling, power outlets unstable, a few light bulbs here and there was out. TV signal down. I Didnt complain, as I didnt bother changing rooms.The hotel could definately benefit from renovation, all seems a little worn out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
lighting in the room is too dark