Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by もぐfrom ハロン湾

良くも悪くも、全てに於いて及第点。

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
同じ名前の船が3艘あるので、特定は出来ませんが。清潔感はあるモノの、トイレの水が出なかったり、エアコンのブレーカーが直ぐに落ちてしまうなど、直ぐに修理が出来そうな部分の修理がされていなかった。スタッフの応対などに問題がない分残念な気がしました。食事に関しても、ハノイの屋台なら¥200で済みそうな内容の物が、一皿ずつ出されてきた感じで清潔感はあるモノの食事を期待してると、残念な気分になっていたと思います。ロイヤルルームは、船尾に在り3面ガラス張りなので景色は堪能出来ましたが、エンジンの排気ガスが入ってきて窓は窓は開けれませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Avyfrom Sydney

Great location, beautiful view, friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, the view was breath taking. The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anniefrom Carey

Great way to see Halong Bay

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
With all the cruises out there, we took a chance on Annam. We are pleased with our decision! Transport to/return Hanoi was timely. We opted for a deluxe room (upper deck with access to balcony). Lots of space on the boat. Food was great and plentiful. Prices for drinks was very reasonable. 2D1N cruise allowed for a fishing village and cave but felt a bit rushed at times. This was a bit quieter than other boats, total 8 ppl onboard. Personally, we preferred this. Overall a bit expensive but enjoyable and cheaper than other options without sacrificing quality.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamifrom Shanghai

Failed to Live up to Expectations

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This company gets a big "NO" in my book. Halong Bay is absolutely gorgeous and definitely must-see, but Annam needs some better management and procedures. Some major issues with this company are: 1) transportation from Hanoi, which is included, is incredibly disorganized, 2) no drinking water is provided at any time during the cruise, it must be purchased. 3) there are no pricelists given for any of the drinks on board until you receive the final check (note: no drinks are included at any point during the cruise other than tea/coffee at breakfast), 4) the rooms are not at all like pictured (they were however surprisingly clean) 5) The air conditioner in our room was so loud it could not be used while trying to sleep. All in all, I feel like Annam was misleading in their services and inclusions and would not recommend them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwinfrom London

2 night cruise

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience but watch Out for extra's, you are Locked in...$35 for a bottle of wine and $7 for opening a bottle of wine if you bring your own, $7 for a cocktail. Also staff was asking extra for entry to stops along the route like the caves and the floating village and other, it was not made clear at all that these charges were applied on booking and confirmation. Also make sure you are aware that a tourist tax is charged before you board, about 450000vnd for 2 nights, at the departure point. Shame about the filthy waters! A clean up and keep clean operation is well overdue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raphaelfrom Singapore

Good Halong Bay Experience

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The tour guide was friendly and the junk ride was memorable. Breathtaking scenery. The tour program covered the popular destinations of Halong Bay. The on-board food wasn't great at all though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessicafrom Singapore

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: nice and friendly staff. Well furnished room.
The 2D1N cruise on Annam Junk was wonderful. The room was nice and cosy. Nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inafrom Colombia

Nice boat for a one night stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The all included package
Cons: The showers, because it flooded the entire Bathroom
Location: As all activities are included, you don't need to program anything else.
The boat was ok. The service around the boat very good. The transportation from/ to Hanoi was included as well as all the programs on the boat and activities at Halong Bay (with guide). The food was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandyfrom Aust.

Highlight of our visit to Vietnam

Posted Oct 12, 2013
We got a call the day before to notify us what time to wait at the hotel lobby. The shuttle came promptly and we were given a bottle of water. We stopped at this store for coffee, snacks or restroom for about 15 - 20 mins. Then off again we went. The next stop was to board our boat. Everything went smoothly and our room was wonderful. There was only one other group of 2 plus us to begin with and then later 2 more couples joined us for dinner (We were doing the overnight cruise). The food was continuous, there's only so much you can eat. It tasted okay - quite a bit of fried food. The excursions were fantastic. The scenery was magical and the waters were clear and rubbish-free. The next morning was a little rushed after we ate our lunch. Could have done with a little more time to relax before leaving the boat. Same going back to hotel. Overall great experience and not to be missed. Drinks aboard weren't too excessive - water $US1.50, bottle of wine $US30.00. Could not buy wine by the glass.