Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 전용진from 대한민국 부산

저렴한 가격으로 잘 다녀왔습니다

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
호텔 전체적인 평가는 저렴한 가격대비 괜찮은것 같습니다. 조식도 먹을만 했구요. 객실도 청결하고 깔끔하게 정리되어 있었습니다. 한가지 흠이 있다면 카운터 직원의 친절도는 조금 부족하다는 것입니다.참고하시기 바랍니다^^
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is really old and very bad standard. The beds were horrible and the hotel felt like a ghost town. Not what it looks like on pictures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013
We got upgraded to a suite because they messed something up. The hotel was not a 4 star, more a 3 star hotel. The hotel was pretty empty and quite. The breakfast was all right, lot of the food couldn't be considered as breakfast. A good hotel to stay in a night or two when visiting Halong Bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg & Carolinefrom Austraila

Rooms do not match the foyer apperance

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
On arrival you enter a grand foyer and then it is all down hill from there. The rooms had an odour of bleach which was very overpowering. The bed very uncomfortable and the rooms very dated, through back to the 80's!. Breakie is something else..no cereal, cordial orange juice etc. It is central to the boats/junks departure. Staff speak very little English...tried to order a drink at the bar and I had 5 staff trying to work out what I needed?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Asean Halong - value for money

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
when booked on line should prompt us that we entitled to discount for Halong bay cruise and can arrange by the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Away from the action

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is tourist bus hotel. Pretty good distance from the old city and new restaurants. There were many nice small hotels in Halong City at a fraction of the price but were not available through hotels.com. Great view of the bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Vue magnifique depuis l´hôtel

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rien à dire, je ne m´attendais pas à un tel confort pour le prix. Le personnel est aux petits soins. Pour résumer l´hôtel, je dirais confort et détente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AMK27

About as average as it gets

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pros: The rooms are fairly basic and standard. The view, however, of Ha Long Bay was fairly nice. The reception also pointed us to places of interest in Ha Long City, which are not available on most tours you purchase of Ha Long Bay, as we learned when we compared notes with other travelers. Though it seems to be a distance from the city, there is a small back road that leads you right to the beach and is a 10 min walk, as any staff member will point out. There was also WiFi available in the room, so accessing online maps was convenient. Cons: The complimentary breakfast was terrible. Not only was the selection poor, but the quality in comparison to other Vietnamese hotels was not very good. Furthermore, a majority of the staff did not speak very much English, thus leaving us to rely on a particular staff member to explain things to us.