Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherishfrom Shanghai

Didn't provide us the correct room type

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a triple room, but end up with a double room and a mattress on the floor!!! This really disappointed us, as one of us literally have to sleep on the floor. The service and food is not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 広州Sakefrom guangzhou

イベント盛り沢山

Posted Feb 4, 2014
昼食→夕食→朝食→昼食と四回も食事がでて、カヤックに乗ったり、洞窟にいったり、ハイキングやったり、暇はしません。こんなにイベントがあって、この値段だとお買い得です。言うまでもなく、景色は最高です。特に夕方は、ロマンチックです。是非試して下さい
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rubyfrom Phnom Penh

Very sweet crew

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my experience. If you book directly with the company they will pick you up in Hanoi from your hotel for free. TRANSPORTATION IS NOT INCLUDED WHEN BOOKING ON HOTELS.COM. Otherwise, I very much enjoyed the cruise, and the crew was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Ruby, Thank you very much for using our service on our Galaxy Classic Cruise and sharing your great experience with us on Expedia.com. Your review is a big encourage for all our staff to work harder. Once again, we are successful in taking care of guest and our service quality. This is an authenticate to raise us up to the new height in travel industry. But the most important that you got a perfect trip in Halong bay with us. We hope to see you on our cruise again and use our service. Thank you once again and best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jus

Superb service

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service and food was first class... however beds were super hard. Otherwise bathroom was great, and the cruise is a must do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Jus, I'm happy that you had "superb stay facility with superb service" in Halong bay. If you come back, we promise to bring a new unique experience to you! Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathyfrom Danemark

Super croisiere

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superbe croisiere. Nourriture abondante et variée. Dommage que nous avons eu des problemes avec notre reservation de chambre familiale. En fait il n y a pas de chambre familiale sur le bateau!! Nous avons du payé un supplement pour avoir 2 chambres a la place. Un conseil , prendre la croisiere de 2nuits 3 jours: le 2 emne blir est magnifique, le Premier trop touristique.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom glasgow

The poorest cruise ever

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the absolute worst point of my holiday in Vietnam the cruise consisted of an hour sail out to Halong bay where we dropped anchor and stayed till the next day where we were of loaded to a small day boat, while the boat went back to pick up a new set of passengers. we joined the boat in the evening for dinner and bed then sailed back the next day.A complete waste of time and money.dont do it get the day cruise from halong bay and save yourself a fortune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good food

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, given that it is a cruise, it was ok. Food was very good with 10 course meal with seafood and meat. Tour guide was extremely informative and attentive to us. The other staff were too enthusiastic,overwhelming and overly friendly that it was quite annoying. Bed was quite comfortable given that the place was very small. My friend and I had to rub shoulder with each other to pass through. Toilet was quite musky with a smell and the speed of the water was really small with a sour taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Grate place for halong bay

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Tour guide
Cons: A overprice beverage
Location: Must see place
It was a perfect time in Halong Bay. Service and room condition were amazing. Just seem to be over price on a beverage in the cruise. They won't provid any beverage during stay. Anyway, overall we had an amazing time with Them..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alisonfrom British

Fabulous for families

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Beautiful food, excellent itinery and marvellous staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cruised around Halong Bay
Fabulous trip, fantastic scenery and wonderful staff and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajfrom Gold Coast, Australia

Galaxy Cruse - Superb

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Entertainment and activities
Cons: Transfer to boat from shore is a bit bumpy
Location: WOW
We had such an amazing time, they cater for all ages and are very children friendly. Halong Bay is so beautiful by itself and the Galaxy Crusie made the entire trip so relaxing, comfortable, the meal were good and my wife is a pure vegatarian and they catered well for her dietry requirements. Thanks Galaxy Cruises for such a wonderful and memorable trip.