Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Halong bay, We took 1 day (enough) private tour (120$) to the caves and to the islands (7-8 hours), vincom mall and attached market 1 day(gia)
The hotel looks great, amazing service, big beautiful rooms, beutiful view of halong bay and the beautiful bridge to the next island(gia) , excellent buffet breakfast, yet u heed tske taxi 1-3 times a day, Absolutly great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fancy hotel, friendly, good food

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: service, room, food
Cons: spa doesn't open until 15.00 so maybe if that was open in the morning!
Location: Be careful though, there isn't a beach in the entire area at all. Halong bay is great but I thought I would have sand....take a tour!
Halong Plaza is a very nice looking hotel, quite fancy and we found it very cheap on Expedia. My boyfriend and I were travelling SE Asia and this was a lovely break from the other more casual places that we stayed in. The service was lovely and the room was very spacious. I really liked it. I would really recommend the buffet dinner as it is gorgeous, even though it is a little pricey. The thing about the area it is in is that there is nothing there, but we didn't find this to be a problem. We had a spare half day in the area after our booked tours were done so the reception staff recommended we go over the bridge to the other side and the walk there was beautiful. We met some locals who took us out on their little boats away from the main wharf and it was beautiful. We didn't really want to use the pool or gym as Halong Bay itself is one that needs to be discovered. I'd recommend it here if you want to be in a peaceful place! Also, in Hanoi the tour guides try to get you to book a cruise/tour with them which are around $100+ for the round trip. We decided to go ourselves and see what we find so we just took a bus from Hanoi to get here and it worked out much cheaper. There are guides near the wharf who will arrange day trips out in to the bay if you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

วิวสะพานสวยที่สุดในโลก

Posted Jan 16, 2015
สะพานเปลี่ยนสีได้ ทุกห้องเห็นวิว พนักงานบริการเยี่ยม
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok, service excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
We found the hotel ok for an overnight in Halong Bay. The service was however excellent thanks to Mr Tung in the reception who was very kind and serviceminded and helped us fulfill our travelplans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious. The swimming pool. Breakfast
Cons: The overall ambience was somewhat sterile.
Location: There was a nearby night market. Eating places were generally a bit further away. The bus stop for the number 3 bus was about two hundred metres away.
This hotel met our expectations. We did not like our first room as it overlooked a building site so we were promptly moved to another room with a good view of the bridge and the bay. The hotel's facilities are good and we enjoyed the swimming pool on a number of occasions. Breakfast was included and there was a good range to choose from. For a large hotel there did not seem to be very many guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived in Halong Bay, somehow the city was too quiet, almost dead.. we didn't book the hotel in advance so we rode around the town to look for a hotel. They said a higher price at the reception so after checking the room in person, we booked it online since it was cheaper. We stayed in a twin bed room, the bathroom was huge with a bathtub and also the breakfast was amazing. Highly recommended if you are not planning to go on a cruise tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 김훈석from 대한민국

객실청결도 좋음,야시장매우근접,가격대비최상

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
객실상태는 양호하였으며 직원들 역시 친절함 다만 3층 호텔식당은 가격대비 좋은 음식은 아니였지만 무료 조식뷔폐는 매우좋았음 야시장이 도보 3분거리에다 쥬니어스위트의경우 오션뷰와 브릿지가 동시에 보여 경관이 예술이였음 ^^ 선착장과는 거리가있어 날이 덥고 습하다면 운동삼아 걸어가기에는 조금 힘들고 구석에 쉬고있는 택시로 이동하는것을 추천...선착장까지는 대략 3만동 (1,500원)뭐 대부분 선착장갈때는 에이젼시에서 픽업을 오겠지만;; 아쉬운점 딱한가지는 바로옆에 30층이상 되어보이는 호텔을 공사중이였음 시끄럽거나 하지는 않았는데 공사중인 호텔이 완공되지도않았는데 럭셔리함...상대적으로 조금 초라해보였음 ㅋㅋ 그래도 객실내부와 직원은 정말 친절했음 개인적으로는 스위트 가격이 너무 저렴해서 하롱베이에 다시 갈일이 생긴다면 꼭 다시 예약할 생각임
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 한국

위치가 너무 구석에 있었요 ㅜㅜ

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: 외진곳이라 조용은 했음.... 음식맛은 중 정도...
Cons: 외관보다 실내가 훨씬 고급스럽네요 외관을 좀더 이쁘게 꾸미면 좋을꺼 같아요
Location: 하롱베이 배 투어!
해변 너무끝쪽이라 위치가 별루 엿어요 허나 수영장은 깨끗하고 객실 청결상태는 좋았습니다 가족단위로 무난히 지내고 오셔도 괜찮겠습니당
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce & Kerryfrom Brisbane, Australia

Room was spacious and had a fantastic view.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: Perhaps a list of recommended restaurants.
Location: The hotel is a little far from the pier, night markets and seafood restaurants but taxis are readily available.
We stayed for 2 nights. Room was clean and spacious and had a fantastic view of the bridge. The bathroom was also spacious and clean. Housekeeping was efficient and was very quick to provide us with an extension cord and ironing board. Breakfast was sumptuous and delicious. We also tried the seafood buffet at the Four Seasons Restaurant, which was delicious and included, to our surprise, free beer and soft drinks. Great value for money.