Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio, USA

Nice view of the bay, large room.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great views, rooftop area was gorgeous.
Cons: Have the doormen get taxis, less likely to get ripped off.
Location: Not much nearby, but close to the dock for bay tours.
Very friendly staff; excellent food at the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

More like a 2.5 star

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Room was big, staff were nice. Nothing much else. Wasn't much to do in that location. Hotel itself seem lonely. Very boring setting
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Day in Halong Bay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Good pool
Fine, but hotel a bit remote from town and everything was a expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 임성순from 한국

편안한 잠자리

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
푹신한 침대와 시원한 난방 그리고 맛있는조식 ㅋㅋ 아주 좋은 여행이었습니다. 담에 또 가고 싶다는 마음이 들정도로 ㅋㅋ
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Det stinker rök

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotellet är relativt nytt men redan slitet. Maten är dyr och dålig. Frukosten den sämsta vi ätit i hela Vietnam efter 4 veckor. Hotellet ligger i ingenstansland. Det finns inget att se och göra runt omkring. Bo INTE på detta hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LDfrom london

great value hotel - excellent spa!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms were a good size and very clean. Was pleasantly surprised with the spa facilities which wouldn't have felt out of place in a 5* hotel.
1 out of 5
by Lfrom San Francisco

Close to halong pier

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Close to pier.
Cons: Get what I ordered.
Location: Close to night market/pier.
Did not enjoy it very much. Place was still under renovation. Did not get what I ordered room service, got a wake-up call I didn't order, tried to get charged for something I didn't consume. Not happy with the amount I paid for little return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by letsjustchill

Decent

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed having a clean room and friendly staff.
Cons: Not placing someone next to the area being worked on would be beneficial.
Location: Get the mall finished, it will be very nice when done.
It was clear this hotel was going through an upgrade, however, they should have thought more about the people staying at their hotel. First off, the room was positioned right next to the work area where the outside elevator was being installed. I think it will be a nice feature, but having to hear pounding the one morning I got to sleep in was not good. The staff was very helpful, however, it was hard to find them at first because when you arrive the main entrance is closed. You have to walk in through a front/side door then pass the actual check in counter to a row of desks to check in. On the positive side, the room is clean and orderly. We obtained a non smoking room so did not have to deal with any cigarette smell which was pleasant. The hotel is placed near the end of the major street in Halong Bay near a mall that is being completed. Once the mall is done, it will be a very nice location.
2 out of 5
by Pierre Bugnonfrom Paris

Bel hôtel loin de tout

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hôtel moderne et propre, sur ce point rien a dire. Mais attention, il est situé dans un no mans land, loin des embarcadères pour les visites de la baie et le petit déjeuner n'est pas compris (compter 10 dollars par personne). Vraiment pas terrible comme expérience...