Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staffs are friendly and willing to serve but i'm not to be on time in breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscar from MX

Awesome breakfast!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best of this hotel is the breakfast in a nice restaurant on 14th floor, with incredible view. The pool is nice and people working on the hotel are also helpful. Just be aware that you may be sent to another building, not the main one, because that is the place for the cheaper room. We were upgraded so we stayed on the main tower. The travel agency was not so useful as the girl told us there was no bus to Hanoi at certain time and we should book a car with her... 30 minutes later we were on a bus to Hanoi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Los Angeles

Not for Tourists

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was just fine, but it is clearly for business conferences and large tour groups, not anyone trying to sightsee in Halong Bay. There's really nothing good around- just a few empty restaurants and a tour company that will screw you over if you're trying to get out on boats to see the bay. Far too far from anything worth doing or seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ha long bay from Ha long Vietnam

Good Value - good location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is showing its age but is a good value - good location and excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 28, 2014
We were quite disappointed with this hotel, instead of the giant building overlooking the bay we were the only people in villas of to the side where we couldnt see much and were far away from hotel facilities. We found the staff very unhelpful and rude, i even got hung up on while on the phone to them. The pool was freezing but clean and the tennis court looked really good but the hotel didnt have rackets to loan out! what tourists walks around with a tennis racket! location wasnt great, very close to the marina but not much else. I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service All Round

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel. I was offered one of the villas outside the main building and my side had a balcony overlooking the beach. The breakfast was exceptional with both western and Asian options. I was highly impressed with Ha, the lady at the tour desk. She organised the best trips with lots of detailed information to make an informed choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

There better for less.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Very average hotel , language issues unless a local, having to pay for hotel facilities was a xxxx take , although breakfast room had a brilliant view on a clear day and the food in the morning was good, little tip don't book a villa , security of room was disgusting , a gust of wind would of seen the door open,of our trip (3 weeks) it was the worst hotel we stayed at .We used budget to luxury hotels and this was no more than 2 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
First let me clarify we stayed in a villa room which is not in the main building where most people stay. It is a short but steep walk to these so older or physically unfit people you may want to avoid. The rooms are a good size and clean but are a bit dated and look much better in the photos than real life. The bed was the hardest we've slept on in all of Asia. If you are enticed but the GYM forget it, with the exception of one machine the equipment is so old and worn out, I do not joke the stuff is from the 1980's...possibly the 70's. Also the spa and sauna were not free and cost a lot per hour, which you may not want to pay considering the sauna is being used as storage and is full of boxes. The breakfast was the highlight. It was a buffet and good quality. All in all not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel, we stayed in nicer 3 star places.