Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, UK

Clean Hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful when I couldn't find my cruise company location and took the time to call them in my behalf and get me directions.
Cons: As far as my experience I found it a great hotel, so nothing!!
Location: The location is on a strip of other large hotels. There are some small local places to eat that are good too, just go where the locals are.
I only stayed one night before heading to a cruise in the bay however found the hotel easy to find, very clean and had great helpful staff. I stayed in one of the Villa's outside the main hotel and they were very quiet (rare in Vietnam!), and the room was a great standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The best hotel, amazing views

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We stayed in the villas, absolutely spot on. Clean, tidy and had our own terrace. It was the best stay, if I would've payed double still worth it, highly recommended. Breakfast buffet endless and really tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staffs are friendly and willing to serve but i'm not to be on time in breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurenfrom Australia

Horrific

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked private villa which is not a private villa and guest smoke in the entrance way leaving the stench seeping into other rooms. Pool ok. Breakfast good buffet, tennis court but told us it was booked out for our stay, we waited by the pool and saw no one on the courts all day so went back to reception to be told then they don't have the racquets! The gym in the photos is not exactly what's in the picture, it's from the 1970s and when trying it out anyway, non of it worked, we attempted to get my partners haircut in the salon that they have as he couldn't find any clean or decent looking ones in halong bay city, but again were told that the hairdresser wasn't working and it was closed, we were also accused of using water from the mini bar and demanded payment which took a while for them to realise it was bottles we purchased outside of the hotel, and as for the tour operator, she's an absolute con artist, fed us a beautiful brochure for a luxury boat cruise for a triple figure price and we though from a hotel with this rating, we'd get what we pay for. NO! A shabby old boat with a completely different name, the tour guide didn't even have our details and he attempted to put us in a lower deck cabin, which I protested I payed for a upper deck, non of the activities in the itinerary were followed through except gliding around the bay in the boat and we got to kayak for 40mins(yes that's all) luckily we met people of similar age and we kept ourselfs amused but I am furious with the hotel. We are travelling Asia and booked this hotel to spoil ourselfs as we wanted an upgrade to the midrange hotels we've been staying at and we were completely let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscarfrom MX

Awesome breakfast!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best of this hotel is the breakfast in a nice restaurant on 14th floor, with incredible view. The pool is nice and people working on the hotel are also helpful. Just be aware that you may be sent to another building, not the main one, because that is the place for the cheaper room. We were upgraded so we stayed on the main tower. The travel agency was not so useful as the girl told us there was no bus to Hanoi at certain time and we should book a car with her... 30 minutes later we were on a bus to Hanoi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Los Angeles

Not for Tourists

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was just fine, but it is clearly for business conferences and large tour groups, not anyone trying to sightsee in Halong Bay. There's really nothing good around- just a few empty restaurants and a tour company that will screw you over if you're trying to get out on boats to see the bay. Far too far from anything worth doing or seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ha long bayfrom Ha long Vietnam

Good Value - good location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is showing its age but is a good value - good location and excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 28, 2014
We were quite disappointed with this hotel, instead of the giant building overlooking the bay we were the only people in villas of to the side where we couldnt see much and were far away from hotel facilities. We found the staff very unhelpful and rude, i even got hung up on while on the phone to them. The pool was freezing but clean and the tennis court looked really good but the hotel didnt have rackets to loan out! what tourists walks around with a tennis racket! location wasnt great, very close to the marina but not much else. I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com