Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Maidenhead

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Two nights' stay. The room was warm, clean and the bed comfortable. Cooked breakfast was excellent. The Dog does not do evening meals so I eat out. I will stay here again the next time I have to go to Halsted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Priyafrom Watford

Friendly Manageress

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager of the hotel is most delightful and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was clean and the staff were friendly. that's the good stuff. The bad stuff..the wifi didn't work, the room hadn't decorated since the 70's, there were cobwebs in the bedroom and bathroom, the was coffee and a kettle but no cup or spoon, there were stains on the carpet...I could go on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannafrom Australia

Disappointing

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful manager but the housekeeper was not performing. We stayed 2 nights in a twin with ensuite. First night no water glasses, globe gone in the bedsidelight, bathroom fan didn't work, TV didn't work, rubber seal slid out of the shower screen and the carpet needed a steam clean. Second day the room was not serviced, mugs and glasses were not washed. The manager was very obliging in correcting this when we complained. A very basic hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good overnight stop. Pity about the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom North Yorks

What a great place and owners

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
What great owners and very nice place to stay. The owners went all the way to find us a room when we had no place to stay and also took our dogs at no extra charge. Very quiet with a great garden at the back . Best value you will find . Dont pay extra when you can stay at a great place with very nice folk . Ken & Diane North Yorks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for us

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The bar with its extensive range of real ales.
Cons: The whole place could do with a makeover.
Although not a fault of the staff, when we booked into the Inn my partner and myself were informed that there was no record of us or our arrival date. Fortunately or unfortunately, depending on your view, a room was available for us. Reflecting upon our experience it might have been better if all the rooms had been booked, then we would have looked for more comfortable accommodation. There was little comfort in our room and the breakfast was merely adequate, it was only because we had already arranged to meet friends in Halstead that we stayed there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Colchester

Service

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I can comment on was when I arrived the hotel was shut! I had to knock them up to let me in and I was outside in the rain for 10/15 mintues. After they finally got up everything else was fine.