Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

Working farm retreat

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The location and quality of the accomodation
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: The local village is a short drive away
Not much I can add to the glowing reviews for this fantastic bed and breakfast location that hasn't been said-it is very comfortable, clean, great sized room and bathroom and run by two of the nicest, down to earth people you could wish to meet. Add to that the location-fields, cows, chickens and the odd cat running around- I would say that if you are looking for a stay that is genuinely rural but with the comforts of home, then this will fit the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wodonga, VIC, Australia

Excellent central loc for Hadrian's wall sites

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious, secluded, quiet, and very comfortable.
Cons: Took a bit to work out exactly where it was, better signpost off main highway would have helped, or a reference for google maps, or a sat nav.
Location: Centre of England, historic market square, Hadrian's wall, Lanercost abbey, Hexham town and abbey - worth a visit, absolutely stunning, and free!
Great rooms, fantastic hosts, excellent breakfast, in a great spot to check out Hadrian's wall, Lanercist abbey, and Hexham abbey, and sites. Would choose to stay here every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Friendly, spacious and quiet, farm based B and B

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly welcome and spacious room and en suite facilities with its own outside door. Parking close to rooms.
Location: Ideal for walking on Hadrian's Wall and visiting Housesteads and Roman Vindolanda
Comfortable barn conversion with private facilities. Whirlpool bath, although we didn't have time to try it out! The shower was just fine for us. Delicious home cooked breakfast to order, at shared table
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by UK Travelerfrom USA

Great Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Farm was very quaint, surrounded by adorable sheep! Room was clean and comfortable... wonderful breakfast ... friendly owner/staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peterfrom australia

Farm Stay close to Hadrian's wall attractions

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable rooms, quality service, good food.
Location: Township of Haltwhistle close by with nice pods to eat at. Hadrian's Wall attractions and walks.
Very comfortable, obliging hosts. Host drove us t start of a walk after we had parked our car at the finishing point, they also gave us go advice about length of walk and specific attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful countryside location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Walking distance from the township, and handy to Hadrians Wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabethfrom Edinburgh

Country B & B

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Country views, comfortable and clean rooms and friendly landlady.
Cons: nothing
Location: Country location but close to village. Lots of historic places close by.
Accommodation was excellent. Room was really big and very comfortable. Staff were really friendly and very helpful, went out of their way to help in any way they could. Never considered a Farm B & B before but would definitely go back to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith

Wonderful stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Well appointed room. Very comfortable and relaxing. Excellent hospitality. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellenfrom Victoria, BC, Canada

Great experience on a working sheep farm!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The hostess was warm and friendly. The room was very comfortable and the food was excellent.
Location: There is not much to do in the area - but a quaint village with few pubs and a grocery store nearby.
A wonderful experience of country living - exactly as i imagined it. Though we made one wrong turn getting there, it was well worth the effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom Cardiff

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable bed and spacious room
Cons: None
Location: Easy walking distance from Haltwhistle and other walking options
We used this as a stop-over on the way down from Scotland to Wales. Really nice touches such as having fruit and milk available in the room. Breakfast was lovely and cooked to order. We appreciated the offer of a lift to Haltwhistle so that we could fit a late walk in before dark.