Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, high standard, great location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Stayed in the one bedroomed apartment. Kitted out to a very high standard and very clean. Would definitely stat here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and good location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel is handily placed for central Hamburg which is only 10 / 15 mins stroll away. Reeperbahn is 5 mins away. Rooms spacious and well equipped and staff very helpful. Would definitely stay at the Adina again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire, uk

Nice hotel central location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location - 20 min walk from centre of Hamburg
Cons: Breakfast was expensive, went to local cafe instead
Hotel location was excellent for us, nothing further away than 20 mins walk. Hotel was clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull

Great Hotel, only wish we had stayed longer!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: An Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very Swish decor in our room. Very clean and elegant looking. Bed very comfortable. Great pool an
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sight seeing on wharf and near the warehouses. Great to explore the park and excellent cake and bread shop near by.
An Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very Swish decor in our room. Very clean and elegant looking. Bed very comfortable. Great pool and jacuzi (perhaps make it a bit hotter). Excellent bread and cake shop nearby. Great location for the sight seeing. We wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed relaxing in our room more. many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient modern hotel with good facilities

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: convenience, ease, pool
Location: central
apartment style hotel, good condition and facilities, pretty central position in Hamburg. nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanfrom Gloucester

Very impressed

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend. This is great for a family and ticks all the boxes of cleanliness, location, facilities & good service. Only slight let down is the lack of wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MK, England

Nice hotel central location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel room was well equipped - hob, oven, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, toaster, kettle - everything you want.
Location: Hotel was 15 minutes walk from port, u-bahn and s-bahn, shopping, the lakes, museums and other places of interest - good central location.
Had a five night stay in Hamburg with family, for sightseeing and shopping. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful - particularly as we are not very good with the German language! There was happy hour at the bar between 5 and 6 - which was welcomed after being out all day! It was a quiet location - about half an hour taxi from Hamburg airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Lanarkshire

Hamburg visit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, comfortable and facilities suitable for my needs.
Cons: Possibly a washer/dryer in their studio accommodation.
Location: Hotel in a quiet area approximately 300 metres from St Pauli railway station. Transport system excellent. Allowed easy travel to various attractions.
Reason for visit was for a short break. We used the Adina apartments, which were as good as expected but for some the location may be too quiet. The hotel was located approximately 300 metres from St Pauli railway station which gave us easy access to any part of the city we chose to visit. Catering facilities at the hotel were excellent but there is a large choice of restaurants in the St Pauli district. Having looked at various travel guides I chose to visit for 3 full days only, as I suspected that any longer would have been too long. Hamburg is a beautiful city but my humble opinion is that there was little to stimulate my interest therefore I believe that 3 days is the right number of days to visit this city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Great position and facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Facilities were great. Well equipt kitchen. Reception smelt lovely - but we never found out how!
Cons: Sofa beds
Location: Loved miniature world down by the docks area. Had a great walk through Plant en Bloom park Boat trip on Alster lakes
We booked this hotel as we liked the idea of a kitchen to do some catering ourselves - have fussy eaters for kids. The situation is great, most of the main sites are a walk away and the hotel is about 300m from U train and a S train stations. Nice quiet area but with a fab bakery and 2 supermarkets within 100m. Also lots of restaurants on the square down the road. Our apartment was a one bed room for 4 people. Lots of space - good size bathroom and kitchen area was great with a dishwasher and washing machine and dryer. The only problem we had was with the sofa bed which tended to sag in the middle which made it a bit uncomfortable - possibly due to the fact that our child is 6 foot 5 inches tall.. The hotel were very helpful in sorting this out with a extra mattress. In fact the staff were wonderful- really helpful and tried hard to make sure we had a good visit. The swimming pool was a great way of relaxing after a hot day - you can get toweling robes from reception to ware at the pool. All in all a great stay.