Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Great Hotel, only wish we had stayed longer!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: An Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very Swish decor in our room. Very clean and elegant looking. Bed very comfortable. Great pool an
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sight seeing on wharf and near the warehouses. Great to explore the park and excellent cake and bread shop near by.
An Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very Swish decor in our room. Very clean and elegant looking. Bed very comfortable. Great pool and jacuzi (perhaps make it a bit hotter). Excellent bread and cake shop nearby. Great location for the sight seeing. We wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed relaxing in our room more. many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient modern hotel with good facilities

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: convenience, ease, pool
Location: central
apartment style hotel, good condition and facilities, pretty central position in Hamburg. nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK, England

Nice hotel central location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel room was well equipped - hob, oven, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, toaster, kettle - everything you want.
Location: Hotel was 15 minutes walk from port, u-bahn and s-bahn, shopping, the lakes, museums and other places of interest - good central location.
Had a five night stay in Hamburg with family, for sightseeing and shopping. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful - particularly as we are not very good with the German language! There was happy hour at the bar between 5 and 6 - which was welcomed after being out all day! It was a quiet location - about half an hour taxi from Hamburg airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Lanarkshire

Hamburg visit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, comfortable and facilities suitable for my needs.
Cons: Possibly a washer/dryer in their studio accommodation.
Location: Hotel in a quiet area approximately 300 metres from St Pauli railway station. Transport system excellent. Allowed easy travel to various attractions.
Reason for visit was for a short break. We used the Adina apartments, which were as good as expected but for some the location may be too quiet. The hotel was located approximately 300 metres from St Pauli railway station which gave us easy access to any part of the city we chose to visit. Catering facilities at the hotel were excellent but there is a large choice of restaurants in the St Pauli district. Having looked at various travel guides I chose to visit for 3 full days only, as I suspected that any longer would have been too long. Hamburg is a beautiful city but my humble opinion is that there was little to stimulate my interest therefore I believe that 3 days is the right number of days to visit this city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great position and facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Facilities were great. Well equipt kitchen. Reception smelt lovely - but we never found out how!
Cons: Sofa beds
Location: Loved miniature world down by the docks area. Had a great walk through Plant en Bloom park Boat trip on Alster lakes
We booked this hotel as we liked the idea of a kitchen to do some catering ourselves - have fussy eaters for kids. The situation is great, most of the main sites are a walk away and the hotel is about 300m from U train and a S train stations. Nice quiet area but with a fab bakery and 2 supermarkets within 100m. Also lots of restaurants on the square down the road. Our apartment was a one bed room for 4 people. Lots of space - good size bathroom and kitchen area was great with a dishwasher and washing machine and dryer. The only problem we had was with the sofa bed which tended to sag in the middle which made it a bit uncomfortable - possibly due to the fact that our child is 6 foot 5 inches tall.. The hotel were very helpful in sorting this out with a extra mattress. In fact the staff were wonderful- really helpful and tried hard to make sure we had a good visit. The swimming pool was a great way of relaxing after a hot day - you can get toweling robes from reception to ware at the pool. All in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great apartment style hotel room for a family

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was ideal for a family
Cons: The restaurant is a little expensive for families
Location: The Minature Wonderland is with walking distance and is an amazing model train exhibit with heaps to keep children and adults amused. 3 hours well spe
The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the Minature Wonderland which is a must for families. The hotel amenities are excellent with spacious modern rooms that have all the amenities you require, especially a washer and dryer if you are on a long trip and need to stock up on clean clothes. My two sons aged 9 and 11 loved the free WI FI in the lobby, the large sized pool as well as the spa and sauna. The staff were very helpful and we loved the nearby bakery. Also, pop into the small Brahams Museum which is close by, especially if you can play the piano as they have a lovely instrument they are happy for you to tinkle on. P.S love Hamburg, great city and great hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Perfect place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Central position close to the church we needed to go to for a wedding. Nice area
Cons: Staff not to barge into room when told to wait . Both myself and daughter were both getting ready to go out.
Location: As stated close to shopping area. Nice walk to the Neur wall and lake. Rathaus good to visit, try a tour around the lake. Get a good guide book.
Good central hotel near Neur Wall. Supermarket just down the road. Good fun looking at products to see what they were for meals. The apartment was clean and a good size for two people , there is a Sofa bed as well. All equipment in apartment, hair drier, iron board! good combination oven. Small two ringed hob and fridge with icebox. Shower room excellent. Room tidied each day. Bed very comfortable. Room looked over courtyard. There is air conditioning which was needed as it was very hot in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Had all the amenties and space of an apartment
Spacious room, comfortable beds, has a kitchen and even washer and dryer. Nice pool, jacuzzi, sauna and ok gym. Close to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Ahoskie, NC

comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be great to have free wifi for more than 30 minutes per day
Location: Walk to the city center for tourist sites and dining
The hotel was comfortable and well located. It is a relatively easy walk to the city center, and nearby were restaurants and shops. Parking is also available. The only negatives were the lack of free internet all day and breakfast is expensive. But there are plenty of options nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from New Zealand

Close to all main attractions

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything down to the small packet of soap powder for the washing machine
Cons: Nothing...very high standard
Location: Reeperbahn within 5 mins, and harbour area within 10 mins. Also only few mins walk to Rathaus and all the shopping areas(much to my cost!)
Very comfortable and made to feel welcome. Unobtrusive service to the fore. Staff friendly and helpful.