Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monique from Ottawa, Canada

Missing on the international level

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was spic & span clean, pleasant, and "homy", but almost not international at all.
Cons: Already answered: increase English communications capacity. Access to WiFi in facts. Radio in every room, etc. Regular bed blankets, sheets, etc.
Location: 10 min. from the Hamburg Airport. Residential area of no interest; but great public transportation with bus 39 at the door to Altenkamp Station, etc.
It was more than decent an experience with very pleasant and courteous staff at the desk and at the restaurant, but their knowledge of daily life requests in English are not good enough. (I am French speaking but that was of no help at all.) Try to ask for decaffeinated coffee! The other dimension not at par with expectations has to do with WiFi capacity and assistance to login at the guests computer desk in the lobby where every page, every word is in German and no one at the desk to assist by lack of mastering English.. Finally, I got a room with no radio, no clock except for the TV and, almost above all, no full bed duvet!!! I am a 78 years old woman who turns in my bed during the night - am I the only one in the world? - and all I got was that NARROW one person slim duvet (?) in a closed sheet... Local colour is great but not when it is below international Western World standards...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mick from UK

Good

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect,y good for a night or two. Comfy and clean. Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Chesterfield

Clean room

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room, comfy bed, coffee machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by neil from uk

Hotel was clean but basic

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
No frills but ok for one night stay. ten mins from airport by taxi 20 mins to city center. Room was ok and shower was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by from Calgary, from Canada

Close to apartment of family members

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay at the hotel was comfortable, however, traffic around it was noisy and there is a fire station about a block away. Front desk was friendly. Room was very clean. Breakfast was not included and was extremely expensive but there is nowhere else to go for breakfast. We chose this hotel because of the proximity to family members who live in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near Hamburg Airport

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 days at this hotel and will come back next time when staying in Hamburg. Though the property is very close to the airport, we have not heard a single plane taking off or landing. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. Our rooms very spotless under any aspect. Be aware that free parking on property is limited, but street side parking is plenty available. WiFi is a little slow, but free of charge to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Handy for the airport

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel comfortable and enjoyed the barbeque in the courtyard on what was a lovely warm evening. Although close the airport it is to far to walk with luggage and too near for taxi drivers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

Nice hotel - too far from transport links

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a really good trip and this hotel was within walking distance of the company offices I worked at during this stay. I will definately be staying again, the staff were very helpful, the room clean and well maintained. The only downside is that breakfast is very expensive at €20 per day per person. There is no option to have a small breakfast and pay less. The hotel is quite far from transport links without using a bus, the nearest underground station is at least 20 minutes walk. On the upside, the staff presented me with a free travelcard for the duration of my visit which covered all hamburg areas and all transport types.