Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Good hotel, has everything you need. Very good location, close to train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Fareham uk

Nice little hotel. Close to station.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
A very pleasant hotel. Clean and tidy. Helpful staff. Room facing station but heard no noise. Tea and coffee in room. Mini bar. Well recommended for sightseeing. Altona also a very nice town.
1 out of 5
by Jimmy from London, UK

Poor

Posted Dec 20, 2012
This review is based on a booking and pre-payment for a double, non-smoking room but - on arrival - being put in a single, smoking room. The smoking room, unsurprisingly, had the most disgusting stench, with yellowing walls practically dripping in nicotine. Even at check-in the receptionist had confirmed that it was a non-smoking room and, having given me directions to the room, would have known perfectly well it was, in fact, a smoking room. For this act of dishonesty alone, the hotel hardly deserves more than the minimum rating. Then, after a vociferous complaint from me and a denial from the receptionist that the hotel was under any obligation to provide a non-smoking room if requested (this was for a five-night stay), a non-smoking room miraculously was found. This was clean enough, though extremely small (c 3m x 2m) for a double room with a tiny wardrobe but no drawers to store clothes and with a very badly tuned TV. Overall, shockingly poor value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to station of multi-cultural Altona

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from Brisbane QLD, Australia

room far to small for comfort

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: close to the railway
Cons: size of the room
Location: good location for travellers without cars
This hotel had one of the smallest rooms we have ever experienced location good but no where within the hotel to relax breakfast very good for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Smoking room when non-smoking was requested

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would have great things to say about the hotel if they hadn't given me a smoking room when I had requested a non-smoking room. It doesn't matter if it is the biggest or nicest. Non-smoking is ALWAYS the number one priority for a non-smoker. I didn't request a change as I had 5 heavy bags haul around, so I can't comment on any possible flexibility on changing it. For people with disabilities, this is not the hotel for you. Steps up to main counter and many rooms that are not accessible except for by steps. For me, that was fine (except for my abnormal number of bags. It also reduced foot traffic by the room I believe. I would definitely stay there again, but I would confirm w/ the front desk before arriving that they had a non-smoking room for me (as requested).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NH

Great hotel for business travelers.

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Location: Located at the railway station Bahnhof Altona, very hip part of town. Plenty of restaurants and bars, shops of all kind. Great public transportation.
Attention business travelers, this hotel is a gem. The room is small but well designed. It has a small desk, a place for the suitcase, a clothing cabinet, safe, minibar, teakettle, and a trouser press that gets the creases back in. The bathroom is well done, nothing is missing. Parking spaces are in the backyard. I did not see all the hallways in the hotel. But I dare to assume that all of them are as nice as the one on my floor. The doors are finished with a wood veneer that is coated with a layer of shiny polyeurethane. It looks gorgeous. The TV is mounted on the wall at the foot end of the bed. The light can be switched off while actually being in bed. Free WiFi is included and it works flawlessly. The breakfast buffet is very good. There is an elevator too. The only thing I wish I had in the room are two more power outlets located directly on or at the desk, one for the laptop and one for a phone to charge. There are wall outlets in the room but when you want to charge your phone, you have to put it on the floor. When you plug in your laptop, the cable becomes a trip hazard. So please, hotel management, add two power outlets to the desk. Doesn't cost much but makes a whole lot of sense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com