Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefano from UK

Stylish Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there as we were exhibiting at the Hamburg Messe. In previous years we've stayed in the more expensive chain hotels a little closer. Cannot fault the place. It's an easy 20 minute walk to the Messe or a short inexpensive taxi ride. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood - again within walking distance. The hotel is individually styled, has a great bar and restaurant, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Had dinner there the first night and the food and service was first class. Only slight criticism was the cost of the breakfast, but even when this is added-in, the total cost of the stay was much lower than, for example, the Movenpick or Mercure. Will be our first choice for future stays in Hamburg. Thanks to the management and staff at the Boston for looking after me and my colleagues. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rubbish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice design, big rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, good design and very big rooms. Will use this Hotel for my next Hamburg visit. Check out could have been a bit quicker though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francois from Paris

Top class hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, well decorated, very close to the Hamburg night life district. Service OK but could be better, more classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellen from New Jersey

Spacious, lovely room

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Our room was more spacious than most Manhattan apartments, with a small kitchen area, a large bathroom replete with spa tub and bidet, and a very sizeable bedroom/living room area. The bed was extremely comfortable and large. Breakfast was top quality, diverse and delicious. Dinner was also very good, though the menu was limited. Health club equipment was also limited, which was disappointing, but overall great place to return to at the end of the day. Service was friendly and helpful. When my husband asked for pickles with his dinner but the kitchen did not have them, the next evening the waiter came looking for us -- he had personally gone to the market and bought pickles for us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from toronto

Not a 4 Star

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay in this hotel on a 35 degree day. Hotel has NO air conditioning. The location is not close to any sights and in a no so good neighbourhood. Front desk have only 1 staff but helpful. Definately NOT a 4 or 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grant from Alberta

Enjoyable and productive stay on business.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
I picked this hotel because of its location to a company I was visiting. While outside the downtown core, the amenities to this hotel were terrific. Train station was across the street and a 10 minute walk put you in the middle of a variety of restaurants and shops. I also chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews on the internet access which is not accompanied with a surcharge. The connection was very good and I used it heavily to conduct my business which is mostly done on remote access. Very impressed with this aspect of the hotel. Staff was great. Stayed in a suite on the 4th floor that was massive and the cleanliness was terrific. While there wasn't A/C, the June temperature and humidity could be tolerated with generous opening windows and a fan provided in the room. Very much enjoyed the stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from North Wales

Huge room, friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a great atmosphere, trendy but not too trendy - very nice decor. My room was huge, clean and comfortable (apart from the pillows but this is generally a German thing!) Staff were great, breakfast was very good (lots of choice, best bacon I've had in Germany). The gym was very well equipped, I didn't use the sauna. Location may not suit everyone but I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC), 776 North Terminal Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84116, USA

Great hotel with great amenities!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: We really enjoyed the room which had a huge tub which easily fits two adults, the gym was awesome!, and the breakfast was great. Wi-fi was super fast.
Cons: Had to get internet access codes every 24 hours and sometimes had to enter them every time you log in and they are not easy numbers to remember.
Location: A little outside of the main flow of things, but not a scary area. Area was scary looking at first, but after being there it wasn't.
This Hotel was awesome! We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was fantastic with all kinds of juice, meats, eggs, granola, yogurt, etc. It was great! The other reason we chose this Hotel was for the exercise facility which appeared to be good in the pictures and it was in person as well. The gym was more than sufficient to get a good workout with dumbells up to 20Kg each, a sauna, and huge shower and lounge are as well. The staff all spoke english very well, and the Wi-fi was very fast as well. The only thing that was a little scary about this hotel was that their was quite a bit of grafitti outside the hotel on neighboring buildings, but the longer we were there the more we realized that it was nothing to worry about. We never felt scared walking around in that area. The train station is 1 block away and there is a big Grocery Store even closer, along with a couple little restaurants including a pizzeria. The walk into the city center is only an hour and provides plenty of things to see along the walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of you looking for a great hotel at an affordable price. Oh, and one last thing that I really liked about this hotel was the fact that there was not a million rooms. I think there were 4 or 5 floors total, and each floor had probably 10-12 rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston Hotel - March 2013

Posted Mar 25, 2013
The hotel overall was good. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were all extremely pleasant and efficient. The restaurant and room service meals were very good and of high quality. In terms of drawbacks, the first floor (where they have the hotel rooms, not the lobby, or restaurant area) smelled of cigarette smoke. Also, the buffet breakfast was limited. Not enough vegetable dishes, mostly just dairy and meat products.