Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leicester, UK

Central Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, lovely breakfast.
Location: Very close to Hamburg, Altona station which was the terminus.
Very pleasant, helpful staff. Room was adequate. You might want to take a travel kettle and supplies. No shampoo was provided but there were soap dispensers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Design Monkeyfrom UK

Old but functional

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, had to wait for airline to deliver late baggage, so was permitted a very late checkout. Very quiet, although close to Bahn-hoff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Capt Mackfrom NYC, USA

Best of the Best Places to Stay in Hamburg Germany

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Service and awesome location in the center of everything Hamburg has to offer! Clean friendly environment safe Hotel with nice prices and even nicer Hotel staff. Will always stay here when I am in Hamburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Capt Mackfrom NYC, USA

Best Place to Stay near All

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really great place to stay in Hamburg near all things of interest and Friendly staff, nothing to much to make your stay more enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rockfrom New Zealand

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect to be able to get out and about and it had everything I required for my visit
Location: All within very close walking distance, supermarkets, train station, Xmas market, shopping mall and the port which of course includes the fishmarket.
Very comfortable hotel. Single room quite small but suitable for my short stay. Centrally located to amenities and within walking distance to many attractions. Train station very close. Staff were very helpful to direct us to the Xmas markets and sight seeing attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Newbury

Ideal location but.......

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I decided to stay at this hotel due to it's location which is right next to Hamburg-Altona Railway station as I was intending to go traveling by rail. Although the room was clean and cleaned every day, I had to check at the Best Western which I had already walked past as there is no reception at the hotel. Once checked in and inside the hotel, I found there was no lift to any other floors. Therefore I had carry my luggage, a large suitcase up four flights of stairs to where my room was. Which is not ideal if you have mobility issues. Apart from three staff having a meeting the hotel was deserted. Otherwise I couldn't fault the hotel for it's cleanliness or location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamiefrom Calgary, AB, Canada

Schlagermove Weekend.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Location: Very convenient, right beside Altona Train Station... but the problem being, you have to listen to trains.
It was a little difficult to get to the hotel room through the corridors. We were slightly confused at first, but found the room. The room must have been occupied by a smoker before we arrived. It smelled pretty bad like stale cigarette smoke. The windows also didn't have a curtain to shut out the light. We had the window open nearly the whole stay... and heard the train station when we slept during the day. Brakes of arriving trains, and announcements about train departures. But these occurred nearly once every 1/2 hour. The room was decent value for the price. We were satisfied. Also, the self-serve breakfast was great, complete with fresh fruit for 11 Euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location!! Altona HBF Station is very near to Cental Hotel - just 2 minutes away. Very convenient!! Getting to Hamburg HBF Station takes up to 10 minutes by S-Bahn or U-Bahn train. The room was nice and comfortable yet the price is reasonable. I will come back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compact Functional equivelent of a UK "Travel Lodg

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Compact Functional equivelent of a UK "Travel Lodge", "Premier Inn"