Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hugely overpriced

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: 24 hour reception, generally friendly staff.
Cons: Prices, level of finish in the rooms (currently not even a kettle) - as somewhat spartan and basic.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants in Altona, also some good places to eat fish down on the quayside.
This hotel is located in the trendy area of Hamburg called Altona, but it is pretty basic and room prices can be hugely over-inflated given the level of comfort offered. It is a little tired and almost verges towards being a hostel. However, there are few other options in this part of the city and so I have needed to use it several times, even though I would have preferred not to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seidu Ibrahimfrom Denmark

great location

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
i don't know about other parts of the hotel,but as a single person i think the room i lodged was perfect and the small bath also suited me with appreciated break fast considering the booking fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephan Riedikerfrom Switzerland

very good place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to Altona railway station, the recepion is open 24 h per day and the incluided breakfast is excellent. The room with its private bathroom was clean and equipped with everything needed for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesleypoveyfrom Chester

It was okay for one night

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay for a one night stay but a little over priced for what I saw
4 out of 5
Recommended
by slowrollfrom texas

close to all the sights

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room but was all we needed for a one night stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ericafrom Berkshire

Convenient location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: If you like pasta you have to try "Pasta & Co." stand in Mercado. Their fresh pasta is gorgeous!!
Hotel is less than 5 min away from Altona station, nearby which is a decent shopping mall (Mercado) and many other shops. Hotel itself was very basic, with warm and comfortable room, with minimum facility (shower gel/hand soap, towels). Shower was small but not excessively. My room had fridge and bottle opener, which made me smile as I haven't seen those in any hotels in recent stay. Breakfast was included and wasn't luxurious but more than enough, with bread, cereals, cold cuts, juice, tea and coffee. The only downside is that hotel has front steps and no elevator, so if you have heavy luggage you need to drag it up. Oh, and the room door is not auto-lock, so you need to lock it when leaving. Overall pleasant stay, and would go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

OK for the money if you have to stay near Altona

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not much to write about the hotel. Everything is average. It's clean enough to stay for a couple of nights. Room was small but functional. Everything was beat up, even towels. Pillow was way too big for a twin bed. Flor are creaky and carpets are old. WLAN and breakfast were included. I do not eat much in the morning so small selections of breakfast items was not a problem. Staff was very friendly and I was able to communicate in English.