Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JBird from NYC

Easy times at the EAST

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, nice location, very trendy and love the Gummi bears in reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

EAST HOTEL

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place - great location - cool vibe and very trendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very cool

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in Hamburg for a quick business meeting and this hotel seemed to be in a good location. It's not that close to the old town, but is close enough to the underground to make getting around really easy (though it's a lot of changes to get to the airport - a taxi would be quicker and easier!). Staff are friendly and the room service food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2013 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you very much for your stay at the east hotel and your positive review. We are very delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon again! With warm regards Your east- Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from London

All good

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

incredible hotel

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want a unique and ultra stylish hotel experience... then EAST is the place for you. I've never stayed at a hotel like EAST. The rooms are very modern and artistic. I stayed in the small standard room and it had an open studio feel to it. The bathtub is huge. The bar and lounge area become lively in the evenings. Great use of the space with funky furniture, light fixtures ect.. The bartender makes a great cappuccino in the mornings also. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anon from Leicester

Amazing food in hotel restaurant

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food in the restuarant is great, tastes amazing and is beautifly presented, and nice atmosphere in the bar. We were 2 mates on a wkend break & they assigned us a room where the shower was actually in the bedroom with no door or screen for privacy!! We asked if we could move rooms & were told all the rooms were the same, but then eventually they found us a room with a shower that had a glass door, better than nothing. Location was good in terms of being close to transport links, but not alot to do in the immediate area unless you are a on a stag wkend. Felt quite sleasy, lots of drunks and beggars, not safe for 2 girls to walk around at night so we tending to eat at the hotel at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2013 by east, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for choosing east and for sharing your feedback with us. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. We will be glad to pass along your praise to our team. We agree that due to the special concept of our hotel form doesn’t always follow function and that the design is a matter of personal taste. Our guests usually enjoy the area of St. Pauli and the closeness to many attractions, restaurants, bars, and musicals. St. Pauli is a very lively district and many tourists enjoy to visit. Warm regards Jil (Guest Relations)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andy

Great hotel with unique decor and rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very cool rooms finished to a high standard. Internet worked great, no hassles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2013 by east, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at east hotel and your positive review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were satisfied with the ambiance of our rooms. We would be glad to welcoming you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case of any further questions or queries. With kind regards Jil (Guest Relations)