Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roberts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are "different modern" but very nice and comfortable... would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, canada

What all hotels should achieve to be.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Only thing that wasn't perfect was the level of friendliness and information provided by the front desk.
Everything was fantastic. All details and services have been thoroughly planned and executed. Service in dining room, fantastic. Lounge great! Breakfast buffet totally worth it! Bedroom, very fun! Lots of space compared to most European hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for chosing east Hotel and taking time out to share your impressions with us. We are delighted to read we exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding the atmosphere, rooms and especially the professionality and kindness of our staff, which is a great motivation for the whole team. We hope you will find the time to return soon. Best regards, Sara (Guest Relations)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for chosing east Hotel and taking time out to share your impressions with us. We are delighted to read we exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding the atmosphere, rooms and especially the professionality and kindness of our staff, which is a great motivation for the whole team. We hope you will find the time to return soon. Best regards, Sara (Guest Relations)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs english tv channels as other quality hotels hav im the area. Was a big negative to my trip an would probably choose another hotel for this reason
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review on east. We agree on your comments regarding the TV channels and are glad to let you know that we are not only completing our channel list, but exchanging all the old devices to brand new modern ones. We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to Hamburg. Warm regards, Sara (Guest Relations)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
by m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Betsy from USA

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
WiFi never worked, couldn't get my email on the hotel computer. Staff not very helpful. Other guests and staff were far too hip and cold for our comfort level. Would never recommend or stay there again. Too expensive for what it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Oct 2, 2013
This is a nicely designed, clean and modern hotel. The restaurant and the bar is nice. The only drawback is the room design. I was staying with my brother, the rooms only have king and queen beds no separate beds. And the showers are right in the middle of the room, there's no door separating the shower from the room and to make it even worse the shower in our room only had a partial window, covering only 20 percent of the shower. All for the sake of modernity and artistic design I guess.. So we had to get another room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great architectural decor

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Location: Close by shopping, restaurants, and city scenes
The architectural decor is quite impressive. From the modern room furnishings, courtyard(s), bar(s), restaurants, this place raised my eyebrow to a wow, this is nice, clean, spacious, courteous staff, and well centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving a comment. We are delighted to read we impressed you not only with our stunning location, room furnishings and the architectural highlights, but also with our attentive and passionate staff! We gladly pass along your praise to our whole team and are really looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards, Sara Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Stuttgart, Germany

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The bar is eclectic and popular. Room very nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2013 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent visit with us! We feel delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we made you feel comfortable with us. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again. Warm regards, Sara (Guest Relations)