Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca

Nice hotel, very quiet to get relaxed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet to get a good night rest
Receptionist was very nice and helpful. Helped me with instructions to get around Hamburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Feb 16, 2014
nice hotel to stay for a night, also enjoyed the breakfast a lot. The whole experience is nothing spectacular, rather a nice solid hotel which has everything you need to stay for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Count from Rochdale

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Stayed 2 nights, quick check in and out. Great staff, knowledgeable and informative. Clean comfy room, ideal for single traveller like myself. 5 mins from Holstenstrasse tube to Hotel. Strange entrance, not the best surroundings but never felt threatened regardless of what time I made it back in. Would definiteley recoate mend and if in Hamburg would not hesitat anye to book again. 10 mins on tube to central station where its easy to get a connection to any place you wish. Bonus was having flat screen tv and sky with it, not many hotels have that. Decent bathroom and good shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sulzer. from London.

Clean and value for money.

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A comfortable, clean hotel at a very reasonable rate. Only downside are the rundown nature of the area between the hotel and the S-Bahn station and the slightly odd access to the hotel via a lift. I suspect some people might find this entrance area a bit intimidatory in the dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good. Cost effective
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by k sharma from NJ, USA

Gave us 2 single rooms instead of 1 double

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
One double room booking on hotels.com showed up as two single room reservations on their system and they gave two single rooms for me and my husband. The rooms were very small and there was no way we could have accommodated ourselves in one single room. They did not have any spare double rooms, so could not switch rooms. But if it were a double room, the hotel is a good average 3 star hotel with all amenities, cleanliness, and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Bad Fallingbostel, Germany

Basic and does the job.

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: The shower was very good!!
Cons: Nil tea and coffee facilties in the room!
Location: Inner city Blues...
If 1st appearances counted Ghotel would be in trouble. I can see why they use a picture of the quad inside the hotel grounds to advertise themselves (greenery)! It looks like an old office block from the outside and doesnt have what I would call a traditional entrance - the entrance is an elevator door with some instructions plastered around it (helpful instructions though). The lift entrance made me think Tardus!! Its next to a Post Office building and seems somehow connected, as the mirrors in the bathroom have German Post Office decals. Reception is functional and the staff are polite enough. The interior is clean and tidy. The room is very small and narrow, around the size of a Stena Ferry Cabin. Large shower+++ and very good water pressure. Towels are the smallest I have ever come across. The room is otherwise clean,tidy and warm. Bed was comfy too. I felt that the room would have benefitted from a tea/coffee set...! Although there was a vending machine providing various hot and cold drinks for a fee. Breakfast was typically German, not bad but not to my taste. Various cereals and then cold meats and cheeses etc! Booking out was almost very emotional as the reception staff abruptly informed me that I had breakfast and had to pay a whopping 12euros OUCH! Although this was resolved very quickly and an apology given when I pointed out I had already paid on booking! Basic and does the job in my opinion! Would stay here again but would look for alternatives 1st!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Solid Quality Business Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service, clean. Not the perfect location for tourists, but quite central nevertheless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aditi Das

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very enjoyable and good. But i would only recommend to have internet facility in rooms included in the tariff. Also, generally in hotels of big cities, breakfast is not separately charged.