Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from NJ

Wonderful hotel but....

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This was our second and final stay at this hotel. Don't get me wrong, The hotel itself is wonderful. Clean, beautiful, amazingly comfortable beds and scenery 360. Great place for a COUPLE wanting a romantic weekend. One issue we didn't like is that the walls are not insulated very well. The room next door sounded like they installed surround sound tv It was so loud. What did it for us was that each time we stayed here during two different seasons the fire alarm went off and everyone had to Evacuate. What are the odds two and a half years apart?? First time we were in the pool in December. However, the hotel staff was excellent in providing robes. Second time it was pouring rain and I was sick. The hotel did offer shuttle service to another part of the hotel that was safe to be in. Both times were false alarms. Other than the pool there isn't much to do for kids or teens. Kind of in the boonies so there are hardly any restaurants other than what is in the hotel which are very pricey. If you do go with kids be sure there is snow on the ground or it's summer so you can go to mountain creek. We tried to reserve zip lining but found out that's only on weekends in the spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sy ge from bk ny

A great place for kids of any age !!!!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free coffee in the morning at lobby would have been a great .
Location: Didn't care to do anything off premises
Rooms are so cozy and comfortable.pool of course was amazing,we even did the slide.We came with a few married couples and we can't wait to bring our grandchildren back with us on our next family trip.....Don't miss the ice cream ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,cool pool

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Had a great stay it was a nice hotel... but way overpriced $375 with tax For a regular room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Little Neck, NY

5 Star Family or couples Getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Restaurants, service, decor, where all 5 star category. Only 1 hour 20 minutes from NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fee from New Jersey

Hotel front desk

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The rooms are beautiful and the biosphere pool is the best.
Cons: Front desk staff needs customer training.
Location: Did not do anything outside of resort short stay.
The hotel overall is wonderful.. But the front desk staff needs to be trained in courtesy, Whenever you have hotel guest you give them a warm greeting. I WALKED UP TO THE FRONT DESK AND A YOUNG LADY AND MAN JUST STOOD THERE BEHIND THE COUNTER JUST LOOKING. There was no greeting horrible, horrible not a good look for such a classy resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawntell from New Brunswick, NJ

Nice getaway.

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: The Biosphere pool complex and the tour of the wine cellar.
Cons: Extremely expensive.
Location: Nice panoramic view of the mountains.
Comfortable hotel, aesthetically natural decor, a very nice getaway. The highlights of the stay were the time hanging out at the Biosphere pool complex and the wine cellar tour. Worst part was the expense, as we could only afford to stay for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

REVIEW REVISED

Posted Dec 1, 2010
I am resubmitting by review and recommendation for the November 13th posting. Somehow my overall score was only a 2.0 when in fact I rate this hotel somewhere around a 4.0. Other than a problem with dinner reservations, our stay at this hotel was pleasant and would recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iselin, NJ

Birthday night getaway.

Posted Nov 26, 2010
My Wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Grand Cascades Lodge. Our room was the studio suite with a King Bed. The room was outstanding! Loved the decor and it was very clean. The room exceeded my expectations. The bed was very comfortable (and big!). It was a Tempur-pedic mattress with memory foam. We decided to bring food and eat in the comfort of our room. This decision was because we were only staying for one evening and I wanted to enjoy our room and have a romantic evening. The kitchen was stocked with every utensil we needed including a wine bucket for our champagne. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Immediately after checking in we headed to the Biosphere. We had the whole place to ourselves (it was a wednesday night). The Biosphere was as advertised. This was the main reason why I stayed at this resort and it did not disappoint! It was tastefully done and not at all cheesy! I thoroughly enjoyed my "water therapy"! Thank you Grand Cascades for a wonderful birthday celebration! Next time I'll stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Villa Rica, GA

Wonderful hotel. I would recommend it to others.

Posted Nov 18, 2010
Very nice hotel. I enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Will definitely return

Posted Nov 11, 2010
It made our 30th wedding anniversary celebration all the more memorable.