Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

top hotel jammer geen rokerslounge min punt

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: maak rokerslounge
eten top slordig om gasten voor roken naar buiten te sturen neem voorbeeld aan stiegenberger of vier jaegers zetten in duitsland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I truly enjoyed my stay in Grand Elysee. Hotel is a modern building in heart of Hamburg city center with large beautiful rooms. The most comfortable bed. Big and beautiful marble bathroom. staff are friendly, helpful and professional. I strongly recommend you visit Spa & Wellness center on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Spotless clean, but needs interieur update

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Spotless clean rooms and hotel
Cons: Interieur
Location: 10-15 min walk to city hall.
" Old school " hotel with spotless clean rooms. We have nothing to complain about, with nice large rooms and everything working just perfect. Bu it feels like you have steped back 30 years in time when it come to the interieur. We normally go for hotels with great designs and nice details. This hotel lacks this and the hotels needs to be updated a little. But again, nothing is wrong with the hotel and preformence. Its just a little " boring ".......:-
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Costumer satisfaction is weak. Hotel and location is nice but im dissapointed with the costumer treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset UK

Genuinely 5 star.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It radiated confidence and competence.
Cons: The desk staff on reception, through a desire to please and upgrade, did not make it 100% clear as to what our new terms and conditions were.
Location: Good quiet location but near enough to the city's attractions. The bus and boat tours were good.
A proper 5 star hotel with admirably helpful staff (though not always precise, perhaps through language, as we do not speak German) . The facilities that we used were right up to expectations. The breakfast buffet was very good and the Italian restaurant gave us a memorable meal: superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Good location, easy walk to lake and city center

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Only gripe is slow Wi-Fi connection, otherwise great expiriencey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vechta

Super Stadthotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Wir hatten 2 schöne Zimmer mit einem perfekten Frühstück zum angemessenen Preis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Et godt sted at bo i rolige omgivelser

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk morgenbuffet og service i top. Gratis slik i receptionen! I gåafstend til centrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allanfrom Aalborg

Kan kun anbefales.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Virkelig lækkert hotel med masser af plads både på værelset og resten af hotellet, vi har boet på hotellet 2 gange nu og vores 7 gang i hamburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ekaterina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com