Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, bit rough round the edges...

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The beds are fantastic. The food in the restaurant is pretty good too. Nice breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need updating and the televisions replaced with new ones.
Location: It's a bit out of town but ten minutes in a taxi will get you to most places.
I stayed here for 4 nights on business and the stay was perfectly pleasant but the hotel needs a bit of updating. The TV in the room was old and the picture and sound quality was poor. The room on the whole just felt a little dated. The staff for the most part were very accommodating and the room was very clean. I expected a little more though having stayed here before many years ago, but it hadn't been modified or upgraded since, sadly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Daniela Gorres, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet all your expectations. Please be assured that we already started with the renovation of our hotel. The public spaces have been remodeled in the new design and the we will continue with our work in the rooms. Of course we will exchange the tv screens with the renovation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back some time in the future and wish you a pleasant time until then. Kind regards, Daniela Gorres Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by simon from copenhagen

The phone is more important than the guest.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
With 4 staff working only one at any one time was available to check in an increasing queue, due to the others looking intensely at a computer screen and having a chat, or answering a phone every time one rang. When we got on our room it was a twin, not a double that was requested. I called down and was offered. Smoking room ( do they still have those????) and wS told to come down to get the key. Queued ( see 1st paragraph) and then non one knew what was going on when I asked for a key so I could see, or rather smell the smoking room. Needless to say we keep the twin non smoking. Check out was a similar story to check in, although the girl was really nice and gave me free parking....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Daniela Gorres, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for your feedback. This really helps us to improve our services on a regular basis. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Whenever it is possible, we fulfill the wishes of your guests regarding the room. Unfortunately we could not meet all your wishes due to the fact that we were almost fully booked. We would be glad if we could convince you of our services during another stay with us. Kind regards, Daniela Gorres Guest Relations Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eggi from Jakarta

Excellent value for money (except for breakfast)

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel is excellently located at the river Elbe with fast access to the Autobahn (south) and to Hamburg city center. The hotel is in good condition, the rooms (here: standard plus) sufficiently equipped and very practical for (here) a 10 days stay. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Free parking available, but always full; you still can easily avoid the garage parking fee by parking just outside the hotel compound. Breakfast buffet is quite good, however, 18 Euros is too much for people who can't do an "all you can eat thingy" for breakfast. I am originally from Hamburg and definitely will choose this hotel again for my next hometown visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Hannover

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the Hotel before. The location is excellent only a short walk or taxi to the center. If you have an i phone use the Hamburg Taxi app it is fantastic and easy to use. The Hotel staff were great and made booking in and out easy. Thanks again planning my next trip already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angel from Castillo

Beautiful hotel, not far from city, safe parking.

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with exellent multilingual costumer service. Great sauna and infinity pool. The only complain although is just a personal opinion, all the beds were too soft, so if you have back problems, might want to request a harder bed. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gordon from Scotland

comfortable stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have been to Hamburg many times before and this hotel had been stayed in before by one of the party before and was recommended. We had a good stay in which the room was comfortable and pleasant. The only draw down I suppose was the bar timings on the Sunday wasn't to our liking. Other than that, I can't criticise!
3 out of 5
by jam

Nice hotel but too far from trains, and slow WiFi

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Nice pool. Large parking building onsite.
Cons: WiFi Internet access could be faster.
The hotel is modern with good facilities, except that the WiFi Internet access was very slow. The location is a drawback; it is quite a long walk to get to the nearest train station (to get to central Hamburg).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Geat Service with an extra dose of Kindness

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service, Room and Amenities were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Halifax

nice

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sana'a, Yemen

quite hotel & nice area

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: swiming pool
Cons: staff at the reception when check in
Location: great location for having walking sport & quite nice location
Rooms need to be re arranged & changed for the bath accessories as well such pick from to the city will be of great to the hotel , in addition the swiming bool need some one to be in charge to take care of the guests