Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wirkliche Größe zeigt sich im Umgang mit Fehlern.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Das wirklich zuvorkommende Hotelpersonal.
Cons: Passen Sie auf die Koffer besser auf ;-)
Location: An der Aussenalster. In der Nähe: Kunsthalle, Kunstverein, Einkaufen von Topp bis Hipp. Segeln, Rudern, Spazieren
Das Hotel ist sehr schön und alle Leistungen sind gut. Wenn ich das Management wäre, würde ich über eine Sanierung des SPA-Bereiches nachdenken. Aber hierbei handelt es sich lediglich um eine Adjustierung, die dem Zeitgeist "Wellness" geschuldet ist. Leider ist unser Koffer beim Einchecken verloren gegangen. So etwas ist ärgerlich, aber Fehler kommen eben vor. Der Koffer fand sich schließlich nach unserem Aufenthalt in dem Zimmer eines anderen Gastes, der dies trotz notwendigerweise diskreter Nachfrage nicht bemerkte. Aber die überaus großartige Hilfbereitschaft, die das gesamte Personal zeigte, um uns trotz dieses Missgeschickes den Aufenthalt so schön wie möglich zu machen, hat den Fehler mehr als nur kompensiert. Wir werden wieder kommen, bringen dann aber unseren Koffer selbst auf das Zimmer ;-). Tolle Zimmer, tolles Restaurant, supernette Menschen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DAS Hotel in HH.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Zentrale Lage, an der Alster. Zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter. Einziges Manko: Spabereich nicht auf dem neuesten Stand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Cannot Wait to Return to the Atlantic

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel had beautiful interior decorating and renovated more modern rooms with high ceilings. Its history was interesting in and of itself.
Location: We enjoyed the local restaurants and venues.
We enjoyed this beautiful hotel, the incredible service we got there and its great location in downtown Hamburg. I told my friends I decided on this hotel because I wanted to live like a Princess. Hotel Kempinski did not disappoint. My husband is a photographer and we got beautiful pictures of the Alster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

My favorite hotel in the world.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: We had Junior suites this year, and will book them from now on.
Cons: Maybe get management to give the staff a pep talk about treating the guests better.
Location: The hotel is on the Alster, the center of Hamburg. Everything is close by.
This was our second stay with the kids and grandkids for a family reunion at Hotel Atlantic. Almost everything was fantastic. However, we all feel the staff did not give us that bend-over-backward for you feel they did on the last stay. That being said, they did fly the American flag on the Fourth of July. We will return next year, and hope management will encourage the staff to be more outgoing and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Spent a very enjoyable weekend in Hamburg. Staff were unusually helpful and made our stay as good as could be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Outdated 4 star posing as 5 Star

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location and view.
I travel very often to Hamburg and have stayed at a number of hotels. This trip I decided to try the Hotel Atlantic Kempinski, big mistake. I was not impressed at all by the service. The hotel is a 4 star posing as a 5 Star. It has been "renovated" however it already needs an update. Hotel staff mediocre. The check-out girl was very incompetent and the bell staff creepy. There is an older gentlemen delivering room service who is awful. He takes your order with no politeness, takes his time, comes to your room and doesn't even set it up. He made me move around furniture to accommodate the table (what kind of 5 star service is this?) finally I sit down to have my meal and then gets it wrong. This happened every time I ordered with him throughout my stay, I ordered every day 2. I would not be back nor do I recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weil am Rhein

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Generell gibt es nichts zu meckern. Nur wenn man die Juniorsuite direkt über dem Eingang bekommt, erlebt man eine erhellte Nacht, da der Verdunklungsvorhang nicht komplett abschließt. Aber wenn man als Tourist in HH ist, macht das ja nix 😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg, DE

Charming 1940s ambience with 21st. Cen. amenities

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was an amazing experience. This hotel blends a charming 1940s excess with all what you would expect from a 21st. century luxurious hotel brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

grandhotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: jeglicher service des personals atmosphäre des gesamten hauses incl zimmer, pool
Cons: keine teppichböden in den zimmern, diese, obwohl wahrscheinlich hochwertig, wirkten abgewetzt und dadurch etwas "billig" (meine subjektive meinung)
Location: an der alster, in innenstadtnähe, auch hafen ist nicht weit
sehr freundlicher, hilfsbereiter empfang grosse zimmer, grandhotel ambiente im gesamten haus freundlichkeit, service des gesamten personals noch eine stufe besser, als in anderen 4 und 5 sterne häusern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Really fantastic staff cleanest room have stayed in for many years Hotel well decorated and not a missing bulb to be found in any chandeliers