Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel on the lakeshore

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: it seemed to be the united nations, people from around the world brought together at the atlantic.
Cons: nothing
Location: walk or drive everywhere. loved hafencity.
extremely pampered experience, great service, lots of space, impeccable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable beds

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The food and the bed.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom
Location: Wasn't able to leave the room due to injury.
I enjoyed my experience very much. I broke my left knee the night before check in so I could not do anything for myself. The staff helped me with everything I needed. I ordered room service food and it was delicious. As well as the breakfast in the morning. Great hotel and amazing beds. I also enjoyed the music selection on the television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Stellar staff at Atlantic Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Professional and friendly, dignified staff at The Atlantic Hotel. We lived in Hamburg in the early 1980's and treated ourselves to a 5 night stay at The Atlantic this week. It could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TravelManu from London

Lovely 1900 building Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
First class Hotel with the lovely ambiente of a 1900 and modern feel mix. The rooms were absolutely great and the staff friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and when I return to Hamburg for a visit I would book a room again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Elegant, but friendly!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Four of us, ages 7 to 70, were in Hamburg for sight seeing, so we appreciated the great central location, very friendly staff, gorgeous immaculate rooms, and a pool at the end of the day. We did not utilize any of the food services, but good selection of restaurants & cafes within a few blocks Our only complaint would be with the concierge suggestions. Not sure he was equipped with enough knowledge of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJ from USA

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We enjoyed our 5 nights stay with this great hotel. The staff are nice, location is great to central station. Only one concern that they charge extra guest fee even for a couple, do not know whether it is common in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great hotel. Great location. I very much enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from Cobham, Surrey, GB

The best address in Hamburg

Posted May 31, 2014
I have stayed at the Atlantic regularly since 1974. I love the big rooms with huge bathrooms, Bose iPod speakers and Nespresso machines, beautiful decor, attentive and friendly staff, great restaurants, splendid American piano bar, lovely warm pool .. It has had a wonderful make-over and is back at the top among my very favourite hotels anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
It is a wonderful classic/luxury hotel with upscale amenities. Well located to the Great Lake with nice walking area and close to the main train station. I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend to travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Beautiful hotel, newly renovated rooms, great staff!