Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

zentrale lage

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: die lage und die ausstattung
Cons: zzt. nicht
Location: in bahnhofsnähe. die innenstadt ist sehr gut zu erreichen.
angenhemer, ruhiger aufenthalt. zentral gelegen, dadurch alles auch zu fuß gut erreichbar. sehr höflicher, zuvorkommender service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

One Night of Ballin' in Luxury

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: it's a very attractive and luxurious hotel. We enjoyed the room immensely (The King Bed with the assortment of pillows was like sleeping on a cloud).
Cons: Make it more attractive for students, offer some kind of discount. The atmosphere was a bit stuffy at times, liven things up a bit!
Location: it's very close to downtown! Just about a 10 minute walk away. It's also in the vicinity of some nice bars and local restaurants.
We absolutely loved the glamour and posh experience that the Kempinski offers. As students, we felt a little out of place compared to the Old Money guests that frequent these types of hotels. We spent a lot of time in the lounge downstairs, ordering coffees and 9 euro shots. The Waiter was extremely friendly and personable, as was most of the staff! They offer many amenities; pool, bar, breakfast, but most of these you will end up paying for. Do not expect to just pay for the hotel room! For students, if you want to have the royal treatment and blow your money on a luxurious hotel that offers extremely plushy King size beds and views of the Alster Lake, this is the hotel for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Peter Pusnik, Hotel Management
Dear Melodie, Greetings from Lake Alster! We want to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your short escape to Hamburg. Thank you for taking the time to write us your constructive feedback after your stay here. As we strive to exceed our guests expectations we take all Hotel reviews very seriously. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Hotel facilities and service and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Atlantic Kempinski. Best regards, Peter Pusnik General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

It was not a nice stay. Expensive and poor service

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location is nice.
Cons: Service. Staff is not friendly.
Location: Just in front of the hotel, by the water, is the perfect place for jogging.
I stayed for the second time in The Atlantic and the service offered this time was really "negligent". Staffers were not friendly at all (maybe overworked or understaffed), all was done in a rush, the room was tiny, overcrowded and with no view or bath tube, it was necessary to call for specific needs and hotel staff will knock in the door every hour. Newspaper was offered but never delivered. Internet was slow. Gym is tiny, with a single very old cardio machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Peter Pusnik, Hotel Management
Dear Renata, Firstly I would like to thank you for again choosing our Hotel for your visit to Hamburg and for taking the time to write us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you could not enjoy your stay with us. Please note our room categories starting from Deluxe Room all feature a separate shower and bathtub. My sincere apologise fort he misunderstanding in regards to your requested newspaper. I have taken your feedback as an oppurtunity to speak with our employees and try to prevent such happenings in the future. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the Hotel Atlantic Kempinski. Best regards, Peter Pusnik General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historisches Hotel,tolles Ambiente.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Lage. Zimmer. Service
Cons: Frühstück mit EUR 36.- pro Person überteuert.
Location: Aussenalster.
Anlässlich meines sechszigsten Geburtstag. War schon 4 mal vorher im Hotel. Mehr ist dazu nicht zu sagen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Peter Pusnik, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, herzliche Grüße von der Alster. Haben Sie vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um uns Ihre Hotel Bewertung auf Expedia zu schreiben. Es freut uns sehr zu lesen, dass Sie sich bei uns bei Ihrem Aufenthalt zum Geburtstag wohl gefühlt haben. Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und verbleiben mit besten Grüßen, Peter Pusnik, Geschäftsführer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Insgesamt ein perfektes Hotel in guter Lage!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Ein runder Aufenthalt in einem wunderbaren Hotel mit Kultur, Shoppen und Musicalaufenthalt und...leckerem Essen. Hamburg bietet nicht nur in diesem Hotel, sondern generelle eine tolle Vielfalt an Restaurants. HH ist immer eine Reise wert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wuppertal

Qualität und Sauberkeit auf 7-Sterne-Niveau.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Service, Bedienung, Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit.
Cons: Ein zweiter Schlüssel wäre von Vorteil.
Location: An der Außenalster.
Seltene Freundlichkeit und Disziplin. Tägliches Bad in sauberer Umgebung mit exzellenter Betreuung. Restaurant mit Spitzenmenus. Service beim Empfang nebst Übernahme des Fahrzeugs zur Garage ausgezeichnet. Frühstück kann nicht weiter getoppt werden. Wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quakenbrück

Erstklassiges Hotel mit hansesatischem Charme

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Sehr freundliches Personal in allen Hotelbereichen. Sehr geräumige Zimmer. Hervorragender Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Haven in Hamburg

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Loved this place - it was so smart, clean and in a great location for the city centre and main station. Easy to get everywhere. The rooms were large and comfortable and everything worked. There were no marks on the walls - it all seemed so new. Quality of the fixtures and fittings superb. Staff excellent. I have no reservations in recommending you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Extraordinary hotel with state of classic arts

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Its classical style
Cons: May be a bit of moderation
Location: None
Was so comfortable and relaxation amenities the hotel was built for a nice couple for enjoyment and celebrate a special life events
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuxhaven

Luxuriöses Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Leider nur eine Nacht in diesem tollen Hotel. Große Zimmer, riesiges Bett, luxuriöses Badezimmer. Wunderbares Frühstück, sehr nettes Personal. Ein kleines bisschen Prinzessin sein...