Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking UK

Nice hotel with an excellent location to travel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very clean , comfortable and professional service . Good breakfast . If you arrived by train especially at night and feel tired you don't need to look for it because its so easy to find .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Central Train Station.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location as we came in by train.
Hotel was neat and centrally located. Also got a 3 day pass on the public transport thrown in and used it a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie L. from Edgewater, NJ

Awesome rates, quality, service and location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Typical European hotels are dingy, dark, dated and generally not pleasant to stay in, unless you are willing to shell out a ton of money for a nice true 4 star hotel. This hotel is in a 100+ year old building with baroque architecture outside, but the interior has been renovated, hence it's clean, modern, with comfortable beds, nice bedding, pleasant bathrooms and new flat screen TV. The staff are helpful, and they give you free public transport for your stay, so you can roam around Hamburg without having to pay for buses/underground. Wi-Fi is 2 Euro, but their business center is FREE! So you can check your email, print out your boarding pass or directions to whatever place FREE OF CHARGE. The hotel is located literally across the street from the Hamburg Central train station, hence very easy to find. It is maybe a 10 min walk to Hamburg townhall, passing through a ton of shopping. If you don't like to walk, there are lots of buses that stops steps from the hotel that'll take you to variety of visit-worthy places in Hamburg. The train station has a variety of affordable eating options, so you can eat well on a budget. Whenever I go back to Hamburg, I will try to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikolai from USA

Good location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
High quality of survice
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff, very convenient for main station, shopping and museums. On a business trip, and found it great to be able to have a room with a bath tub. Rooms comforatable and very clean. Would book any time again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Regular traveller

Cheap rooms are decent but not special

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Suitable cost and quality combination.
Hotel Fuerst Bismark is very conveniently located, the front rooms are very nice. When you are booking the cheaper rooms though you are most likely going to be in one of the back rooms. These rooms are basic, 3 star rooms. For the price the room is about right in Hamburg - on par with the Novum range of hotels in the surrounding streets. I'm a regular traveller to Hamburg and I'll stay there again when the other 4* options are priced over 100USD due to conferences and the like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dazzie from watford

Nice place

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Ease
Cons: Internet speed. Con't stream.
Location: Centre of city. Trendy.
Lovely experience for me anyway !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chez from Swindon UK

Bismarck Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: N/A
Location: See above.
Quaint hotel which is very close to the main railway station. This is the 2nd time we have visited, purely because of location. However, the staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and quiet. The price is not exhorberent either. We did not have the breakfast package; there are numerous eating places across the road at the station, but there is a lovely bar/restaurant a few metres away. All in all, if we visit Hamburg again, we will stay at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dazzie from watford.

Old place in the centre

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Elevator ! One you see in them old movies. In the centre of the stairs.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Central. Easy to get everywhere in the city. And a great late bar 300m away. If fancy a late one.
Slept safely and quietly. And woke up when the body wanted too.