Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia.

Handy to HBF and restaurants.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stairs to first floor then lift which was difficult with heavy bags. When we arrived, used towels still in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Clean but unwelcoming staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decor, staff and a little more to choose from breakfast
Location: Good location, nice bars and restaurant near by, short walk to the metro
Disappointing as this hotel fell short in many areas, small rooms, no fridge, tiny bathroom with just a hand basin and a toilet which was difficult to sit on, decor needs a revamp, chipped furniture, the staff had very little knowledge of the area and struggled to smile which I found some what rude considering this is a tourism industry which we expect a good service. Breakfast was very basic and enough to start the day. On the plus side, it was clean and situated in a good location near to bars and restaurants but wouldn't stay in this hotel again. Rating 2star but had the staff had been more welcoming and friendly this may of altered by decision. A smile goes a long way!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Mercedes at all

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: it is walking distance to the central train station. Breakfast is decent.
Cons: Demolish the hotel and build a new one.
Location: it is in a not-so-ideal location.
This hotel shows up as a three star hotel. if you are living in the US and has stayed in a three star hotel, this hotel does not come close to three star. Days Inn hotels at two star are better than this. Room is small. Carpet is dirty. Bathroom is very small. No shampoo. Liquid soap in dispenser. Towels are horrible. Bring your own towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rs from london, uk

excellent value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient central location; clean; friendly service; excellent breakfast and great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lightontheceiling from UK

Great location and service

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family run hotel less than ten minutes walk away from central station. Excellent service, friendly cheerful staff, clean (not spotless, but clean) rooms, on a busy street with plenty of choice of local shops. Quiet room once you shut the double glazed windows. Good budget hotel =).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Bloomington, IN

Budget hotel near bus station

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Price, breakfast, staff
Cons: Our door to our room was very hard to open - used a regular key.
Location: Very close to bus and train stations, U-bahn
We were in Hamburg for one night for a concert, and needed a cheap place to stay before our trip back to Berlin in the morning. The hotel was not in the best neighborhood, and we were a little leery on the way in. It is a five minute or less walk to the bus station and U-bahn though, and the price was right. We came back late at night, and got off the U-bahn a little past the bus station, just northeast of the hotel. It was a much more pleasant walk than on the way there. We were pleasantly surprised with the staff at Mercedes - they were very helpful and friendly. The room was very basic but clean, and the breakfast was way above our expectations. We couldn't believe breakfast (standard to above average continental for European hotels but very nice table settings) was as nice as it was for a the price we paid for our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from England

Very handy for main station

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient hotel for main railway station. As only 5 mins walk away. The hotel staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast is adequate & would use hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Usa

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
No free Internet and bad pillows otherwise was a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a couple of nights in Hamburg at a cheap price this hotel is fine. Its not The Ritz but its not The Ritz prices. The room was clean & complimentary breakfast is good. Its a 10 minute walk from main railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DAVID

MET ALL REQUIRED NEEDS.

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
FOR THE PRICE WE PAID FOR ROOMS,IT WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.APPROX 10 MINUTES WALK TO MAIN RAILWAY STATION.ROOMS LOOKED TIRED AND COULD DO WITH A BIT OF TLC.