Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just about a mile away from the Reeperbahn which ist very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Griffomarkii from Cheshire

Great stay for business

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal central location with many restaurants near by. Ideal location for travelling around the city using public transport. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mattatron from London

Not Bad For The Price

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location with access to S-Bahn and U-Bahn. Close to shops and cafe's for a quick meal.The hotel room was a bit old but it was clean. Good for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy transfer from Airport & to HBF

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Cons: Free wifi would be ideal. I wasted some time in establishing a connection and then could not disconnect. My 5 hour voucher had expired next morning.
Location: There are plenty of options to buy food nearby and so I purchased my evening meal and chose not to have the hotel breakfast at an additional fee.
I had just completed a journey from Australia to Frankfurt and then transferred to a flight to Hamburg. I have stayed at the Altona previously and find the proximity to the bahnhof ideal as I was travelling onward by regional train the next day. The staff were very helpful with the wifi set up which would not easily connect on my Tablet. Instructions re the Wifi are a little confusing re which ID no. to use first. A learning experience for me too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JR from UK

Good choice!

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel, excellent and helpful service, grand location. The evening we arrived, too tired to go out, we dined at the hotel - very good meal - and were entertained by the two car-trains just outside as they filled. "Better than television," as the waiter said. That sounds trivial, but it isn't. Hamburg is a grand city, full of surprises, and the InterCity Hotel made a good, convenient, staging point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Woolloongabba

Convenient

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We struck the beginning of summer 2012 and could have done with AC, but we survived! Hotel is in a convenient location - only added to by free travel voucher for the whole of our stay (including getting to the airport on departure day.. We chose not t eat in the hotel; the station and the surrounding area is full of a wide variety of eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Intercity Hamburg Altona

Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Right next to the train station but I knew that already, good service, smart hotel. Breakfast a bit pricey at €14, so it was McDonalds 20yrds round the corner.