Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location excellent

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: new air condition system. here and there the carpets need to be replaced
Location: good location for all sight seeing
all in all good. Unfortunately air condition did not work. It was overloaded due to the heat. But with a rooom facing the back we could open the windows at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Scotland

Intercity Hotel HBF Hamburg

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good but at Euro 13 extra it made the nightstop expensive
Cons: The room (#507) did not have air conditioning. It was a warm night so the window was open ed and that made it noisy as it overlooked a busy street
Well situated to the train station, clean and tidy but a bit expensive. The HVV public transport pass was very useful as it covered both the arrival day and departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel is just besides the central station and one of the main pedestrian streets. There are very nice caf├ęs in the area. At first, I found the room too blend, but over time, I stayed there 4 nights, I found it to be very practical and very much enjoyed it. Everything is well-thought. The only thing I wonder is the hotel includes in its price public transportation in Hambourg. However, I found after a few days that it was very easy to walk around to the main attractions, plus, Hamburg has to be visited by walking around as it is truly a beautiful city, a gem. Overall, very much enjoyed this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a short break..

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Visiting Miniture Wonderland was the HIGHLIGHT. Shops was ok..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane AUSTRALIA

Location good, hotel slightly dissapointing

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More pillows in rooms and better quality fixtures
My husband and I stayed for one night on our way to Copenhagen. The location of the hotel is excellent, just across from the Central Train Station. Check in was easy however when we arrived at our room the disappointment began. The rooms are very small and the facilities reminded us of a cheap chain hotel. There was only one (1) pillow for both of us. We were lucky enough to score another pillow from reception with the promise of two more being delivered (as so far all hotels in Germany have very, very soft flat pillows) but is never happened. Also there was a mini bar with soft drink (with caps) but no opener in the room. Bathroom was rather small, similar to an airplanes. Not recommended for a stay greater than 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to satation and down town

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Nice. Clean and located near main satation as well to the city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Travelling

Great location in standard room

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Luxuries in the bathroom associated with a four star rating.
Location: All walking distance - great location.
The Intercity is borderline-4 star. Checkin and checkout seem a little slow, the room I was in was just standard not deluxe. Being there when it was -4 during the night meant that the heater just didn't make it to keep the place warm - and there seemed to be summer quilts/doonas on. There wasn't 'little bottles in the bathroom' like you expect with a 4 star rating. Just the squeeze-pack that is supposed to be soap and shampoo. Generally though it is pretty good if you can get a room for $100 USD - if it is $150 give it a miss - there are better options in central HH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Travelling

Very conveninent hotel lacking wireless in room

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly enough staff in a great location.
Cons: Wireless internet in room
Location: Really central - well located between mall and alster.
Easy checkin process, nice friendly staff. Standard room, nothing special, those pump action soap things rather than nice bottles and things. Borderline 4star rating - more a 3.75 I think. No Wireless internet in the room is a hassle - they say they have connected LAN - but both times I asked they didn't have any cables left. There is wifi on the ground floor and in the restaurant. About right for the $100USD a night that I paid for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Great location next to all major tranit lines, good price for quality service and amenities. The major downside is no wifi in the rooms and you must pay 8 euro to use the wifi in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014