Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location & helpful staff
The location is convenient, close to train station, a lot of restaurants & shops on the street behind the hotel, even with bio store. The only thing we found disappointing was a €5 per person charge for unlimited water for our pre-fix lunch on the top floor of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Hamburg

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was lovely and the room was great (we were on the 6th floor), very comfortable.
Le Ciel was a lovely restaurant and the room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie and Jules from london

Excellent room, but a strange view of building

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Excellent, clean, hotel, beautiful design, friendly staff and stunning food. Gorgeous swimming pool, gym and amazing dry sauna but the steam did not heat up. The room was stunning but the view was a construction site so best keep curtains closed. Amazing comfortable and chic and I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Our room and stay were great. The lake view room was beautiful and it was very spacious and comfortable. It was a easy walk to/from the Hauptbahnhof even with our luggage. There was a glass with lipstick all over it and the sheet had not been changed and had a weird stain on it, but the staff was very responsive to fix the problems quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the Lake

Posted Jun 12, 2014
A very pleasant hotel with a pleasant lake aspect, located within easy suitcase-rolling distance from Hamburg Hauptbanhof. Free in room wifi would have been nice but is available in the lobby. Guests can take a free boat ride on the lake (recommended on a glorious summer day with all sorts of craft plying the waters ). Easy walk into city centre, plenty of restaurant options nearby
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny Dragan Jukic from London

Fantastic Service !!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you pay extra for a lake view room, make sure you are higher than the 4th floor or you will be looking at the trees in front of the lake. For the price, you would think they could clean the dead bugs off the ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly. I arrived early from an international flight and my room wasn't ready. They allowed me to use the spa so I could shower and freshen up until my room was ready. The hotel is clean, comfortable and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com