Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Xavier from Brussels

Internet if not free

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fit for purpose, breakfast is great. But Internet is not free, 12 euros for 5 hours connection, claimed as being broadband, but for from delivering the bandwidth promise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Richey1977 from Dartford

Nowhere near Hamburg, and difficult to access

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice. It's just not in Hamburg, and completely unsuitable for anyone wishing to visit the city. It's not even on any maps of Hamburg, and taxi drivers won't take you there from the city centre. To get there from the centre, you take a semi-regular suburban train, and then it's an HOURLY bus for the last few miles into German suburbia. Apart from the inconvenient location, the hotel is absolutely fine, and the staff are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Oregon

Good place to stay if you have a car

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Touring around Germany with a rental car always presents the problem of finding a place to stay that has parking and close to the S-Bahn. This hotel fits the bill. While there is a parking fee, it was a quick drive to the park and ride of the S-Bahn into Hamburg. All of the Leonardo hotels are high quality and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoltan from Canada

Above and beyond

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Staff very helpful, clean, spacious rooms, quiet location for a good night's sleep.
Cons: All was good.
Location: There isn't much of interested around this hotel, but it's close enough to the airport to be convenient.
Despite my best efforts and much searching, I somehow managed to book the wrong location of this hotel chain. When I arrived at the location I intended to book, the clerk on duty was very understanding and really went to extra mile to try accommodate me at his location. Although I had to spend one night in the actual hotel I booked, due to the other location being fully booked, the rest of my six day stay was transferred and saved me at least an hour of commute each way. I will also write a direct letter to the Leonardo head office to praise their staff and their handling of my situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Randy from Stockholm

Paris road trip

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Leonardo was easy to get to from the autobahn. It was very clean, and the rooms were huge. The rooms were not air-conditioned, but did contain fans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisbech, UK

Working in Hamburg

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff. Good food and drink (if a little expensive!) Easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keifer

A welcome break!

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: The bar downstairs
Cons: WIFI poor and the size of the TV
Location: Good connections to the motorways
A pleasant hassle free stay, I'd been driving for 11 hours so the arrival was welcomed! No hassle with check in and the room was decent. A decent meal was enjoyed and a very good bar with hard working staff. TV's were very small in the room and downstairs which wasn't good for watching the Euro 2012 games, especially as Germany were playing on that night. Also wifi was quite slow with various charges depending on what you opted for - not impressed! But overall I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2010 on Hotels.com