Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Cheshire

Good hotel, well positioned

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The location, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Shuttle to the airport; bit more space in the hotel to relax; air con was a bit difficult to control and noisy, but I am being picky now!
Not having been to Hamburg before for leisure, it was important for me that the hotel was well positioned and yet quiet. This hotel was all of that. It was also extremely clean and tidy with very welcoming and polite staff. The fitness facilities were better than most I have used at hotels and the sauna was the biggest I have seen! I dined in the restaurant where the food was very good and drank in the bar where there was plenty of choice and the service was excellent. The hotel location is not 'central' in terms of the main station or large shops, but they are 15-20 minutes walk away. Also there is a good bus and train system. The main sights are closer though so either way (shopping or sights) everything is relatively nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peete from Oslo

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
No Internett includ. Breakfast to 22€ a little bit expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Ontario

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, staff helpful but not overyly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aussie bloke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Manchester, UK

city break for a coiple

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Light bright room
Cons: The en suite facility
Location: Excellent
The room was in a very pleasant situation facing onto a small park area,beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. The only criticism that I have is the lack of privacy of the ensuite facility, ie the shower was situated in the middle of the room with no privacy for drying,as was the wash basin. Thankfully the toilet was behind a closed door. I went with a friend and the above situation made it rather awkward. The location of the hotel was also very good within easy walking distance of the centre and also a lovely local area around the hotel, with very good cafes and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from UK

central hotel, great for tourists

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: good size room
Cons: needs bath sheets, not smaller bath towels
Location: great location for S-bahn and tourist attractions
We were given a room with a balcony, which was brilliant, but even without this the room was excellent. The location of the hotel was great, many tourist attractions within walking distance, restaurants close by. The only thing that would improve it would be bath sheets in the room rather than the smaller bath towels. Otherwise, everything was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoff

watch the charges!

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great, nice and clean and warm.Staff not so warm! I gave my credit card in on arrival so they could take a swipe for any extra charges, and every day they charged the card for no reason. When I complained they said not to worry and any charges would be reversed. I stayed for 4 nights, and by the time I checked out, they had swiped over 300Euros to my card! It has now been cleared, but the hotel room was pre-paid when I booked, so this is a ridiculous level of charge for no reason. And when I checked out, despite me pre-paying the hotel on booking, they chrged me almost 10 Euros for local tax, which I did not have to pay on my previous stay the week before. Apart from this, the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoff

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

Perfect business hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very modern, good sized clean room, fitness center and sauna, plenty of places around to eat. Staff were friendly and helpful.