Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel, not far from city centre

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Comfortable room, helpful service, much as I would expect from the description on Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in not such a nice area

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the showers
Cons: The cost of the Breakfast
Location: Not a terribly nice location with little to do nearby
This is an excellent Hotel though not situated in a particularly attractive part of Hamburg. Nevertheless it is only a 10min walk to the nearest S-Bahn station and within very easy reach of pretty much anywhere in Hamburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Good hotel, good transport links, staff helpful

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: None
Location: one stop away from Central station advise group ticket for travel for the day.
Hotel nice and clean staff very helpful transport links good into the centre and other attractions would recommend this to anyone to use for base if you want to explore ,closest train station hammerbrook go down the canal and your at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Nice Hotel - shame about location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is great, good quality, nice rooms, good breakfast too - it's just a shame about the location (but if it was more central it would have cost a lot more). It is a good 20 mins walk from the train station / Rathaus etc... Which we knew when we booked and isn't a problem. The thing is, unless you want to eat in the hotel in the evening, there is no alternative really other than a walk back to the city centre, which is what we ended up doing as the hotel is in a commercial area and we could not see any bars of restaurants close by. There is also a lot of construction work in the area so it was a bit like walking through a mile long building site! There is a station not far from the hotel along the canal, but not sure where the line went to as did not use it. The floating bar on the pictures looks really nice, but when we were there it was only open as a private function for a make up company. If you don't mind the hike in to town for the price it's a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 mins to sbahn

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Excellent hotel. A little bit out but only 5 mins from sbahn and 1 stop to central station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from United Kingdom

Great stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
On arrival we where greeted warmly. Quick service from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Constant traveller

Always a good option - medium walk from the centre

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and multilingualness of staff.
Cons: They could install internet routers on each floor to speed up the internet in the rooms.
Location: It is basically 1km away from restaurants etc... if you are there with a car it is fine, but evenings by foot aren't ideal...
The Mercure in Hamburg is always good. The staff are friendly, the rooms are well appointed, the food is quality and the internet is fast enough (not super fast). I like to stay here when there are specials on. It is worth the normal price but a bargain when on special. My office is near the centre and my client is near the water - so it is half-way between - which is nice when you are on foot. If you are working in the centre only then probably best to stay somewhere else - like Hotel Henri which is similar quality for similar price. Highly recommended place, the great friendly helpful multilingual staff make any stay a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claus from Denmark

Disappointing

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was not good - room was not type we have booked, but due to OVERBOOKING we got a smaller room with small doublebed instead of requested on reservation two single beds. Not good service in reception. Only two elevators to serve all guest. Breakfastbuffet was good but no coffee served due to lack of staff. Stay away from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Whatman

Great for a family

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay. Enjoyed the breakfasts, they were great. Walking distance to the train station which made getting around easy. Very friendly staff.