Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Hotel à Hamburg, Pa, en transit

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Le personnel. Tous ceux que nous avons croisés étaient souriants. Les odeurs, rien de prononcé, juste une bonne sensation de fraîcheur.
Location: L'hôtel est à à peine 2 minutes de Cabella, un des plus gros magasins de chasse et de pêche du pays. Il y a plein de restaurants tout autour.
C'était notre Premier arrêt, direction de la Caroline du Nord. Nous pouvions même voir l'enseigne de notre chambre. Nous avions été bien reçus à la réception. Comme nous arrivions pour le souper, le personnel à la réception s'est empressé de nous a faire des suggestions intéressantes en tenant compte de certaines restrictions alimentaires. La chambre était très convenable, la salle de bain très propre et le lit comfortable. Nous trouvions que ça sentait bon même dans le corridor. le petit déjeuner était correct pour des déjeuner sur le pouce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union, NJ

Clean and Comfortable!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location is great -- easy access to restaurants and stores and it is right off the highway.
Cons: I do not have any complaints or comments about improvements.
Location: Cabela's is right across the street!
Picked this hotel for location due to an early-morning appointment. My room was on the 3rd floor. Clean and very comfortable. There is a continental breakfast each morning. There is also a restaurant/bar attached to the hotel, which has tasty food and the atmosphere is great! Went in for a quick drink before retiring, and we ended up staying until closing! Staff and patrons were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very nice

Posted Jan 30, 2015
They wouldn't give me a invoice when I asked for one they told me they bill Expedia and they will give me a invoice this is the first time a hotel has done this to me I just want to make sure I'm not being billed for something I didn't get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willingboro, NJ

Fantastic Weekend Getaway!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We've stayed here before- it's always been a pleasant experience! And having Pappy T's attached to the hotel is a major plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Does what it says on the tin. Clean room. Nice staff. Near motorway. A place to put your head down. Attached pub to watch the locals a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Overall nice hotel to stay at. The room was beautiful and it was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice place to stop before visiting family

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable Queen Suite
Location: Great to stop by restaurants and shopping including Cabelas
A very Convenient place to stay right of of 78 in PA. They have a nice Pub attached to the location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel, Hamburg, Pennsylvania - December 2014

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: It was right off the interstate, easy to get to and there was a continental breakfast included with the stay.
Location: The hotel is right off the interstate....We didn't venture around to are to see what was near the hotel but Cabelas, Cracker Barrel are close by.
We stayed at the Mircrotel by Wyndham in December. We chose the hotel because it was a little more than mid way to where she had to go and did not want to drive 3 hours round trip. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a room and the Microtel's nightly room rate was reasonable. The staff was great, the room was was clean and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
In town for a wedding. Treated well by all staff members. Rooms were very nice. Having the bar/restaurant attached was great! My daughter's in-laws live in Hamburg, so when we visit again, we would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paulfrom Marion Center, Pa

Un acceptable steps needed to obtain receipt

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not able to get a receipt for my stay I was told by clerk I had to go on-line to obtain a receipt I feel this is something that is not acceptable since all he had to do was print me out a recept