Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel walking distance to the Fair Ground

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The design which looks like a Cave (And the Hotel Bar was very cool)
Very enjoyable weekend in Hamburg. First time in the City and the Moevenpick Hotel was an Ideal location to the visit the Fair, the Restaurants and the Bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from London

Winter in Hamburg

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The quirkiness of the access from the road to the hotel lobby and the brick arches retained from its original use and lovely room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very near the underground and easy to get to town. At other times of the year one could walk to the centre through parkland.
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff were lovely and left a surprise plate in our room when they found it was my husband's birthday. As the hotel is on a hill in a park, the rooms are not overlooked by other buildings. The room was spotless with stylish, modern decor and excellent bathroom. Hamburg has gone to the top of my favourite cities list. It is such a lovely city to exlore on foot, with loads of coffee stops and shops.The miniature railway exhibition is brilliant - so much more than trains. We had a really enjoyable stay and returning to the welcome of the Movenpick at the end of a busy (and chilly) day was a joy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by david from bucharest

excellent place to stay in Hamburg

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent, the building is interesting, great bar, nice exercise and saunas, great location across the street from S- and U-bahn stations. My only complaints were: (!) It was hard set the thermostat to get the room really warm, which was an issue because I got sick while traveling. But the staff brought up a portable heater for me. (2) The rates for the wifi were high. Overall, though, it's a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to tube station

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern and funky
Cons: A better priced breakfast - put us off eating there.
Location: Close to Reeperbahn district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott H from San Francisco

Great hotel, Good for Conferences

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideally located near Messe, which is about a 10 minute walk. The rooms are comfortable and the facilities are great. My only complaint is the speed of the elevators... they are slow! Overall though, a beautiful property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Los Angeles, USA

Great architecture, tasty meals, and great service

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really have very few complaints. The first few nights there, the WiFi was down in the rooms, but everything else was great. The first thing you will notice as you walk in is the great architecture - this was a water tower. I just really like the stone and spiral layout. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. I accidentally left my wallet in a cab and the staff were really helpful in trying to track that down. I just have to say the hotel restaurant really has nice meals. Of course, you want to go out on the town. Sometimes it is nice to have the hotel option. The breakfast is just amazing, easily rivaling fancy buffets at regular restaurants. I'm not joking, with smoked salmon, numerous cheeses with raw honeycomb, every kind of breakfast cereal and grain imaginable, varieties of breads, juices, the list goes on. I just really enjoyed my stay. I walked to my main location every day, the University of Hamburg, which was about a 20 minute walk. The hotel is close to a park if you like to jog and exercise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by x

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com