Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steph from Leicester

Hamburg Easter 14

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to Hamburg to visit family . This hotel was clean convenient and a good standard for the price. Close to the train station and free car parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Disappointed from London

Mixed bag

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was good quality and the price was reasonably but customer service was very poor. We waited almost an hour after ordering for our dinner in the hotel restaurant and we had only ordered salad! The morning after we had ordered a cab but so had half the hotel and there was no coordination from the hotel staff. We were left waiting half an hour when we finally managed to convince another hotel guest to let us share his cab as ours was nowhere to be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i liked it

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: service
Cons: nothing
employees were kind and helpful. breakfast was acceptable. in general, its a good hotel for one night for business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The check-in took 20mins for waiting 10 people but only one staff working that. the room is without heater but air condition, so big noise during the night,but it was winter have to put it on. The nearest s-bahn is 10 mins by walking and near the hotel there are some supermarkets. All in all it was just ok but not perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hendrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Colorado Felix from Denver

Terrible internet connection

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Clean and minimal environment.
Cons: For the business people, I believe decent internet connection guarantees high speed internet access is minimal neces for modern business.
Location: It is tough to find out the hotel.
It's a good hotel but the internet connection was terrible. Wifi simply did not work and speed of connection was as slow as dial-up. I purchased the special plan to speed up the connection but nothing changed -- the hotel cancelled the charge for the special plan after I complained about it. Since I simply could not stay at the hotel without having the decent internet environment, I requested to refund already paid hotel room charge -- but they denied. Instead, they offered transferring me to the different NH hotel in the different location, which had eventually a better internet connection. If you need to work on with internet connection, I don't recommend this hotel because of its truly prehistoric slow internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013