Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Hamburg with friends

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Brilliant rooms, VERY spacious with double sofa bed in enormous lounge area if you wanted more private sleeping space. Great location only 15-20 min walk to Reeperbahn and 20min to Alster. Local bars and restaurants 2 mins walk very good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a good location only a minutes walk from the lovely planten and Bloomen park which is well worth a visit. It was also very close to town. It was quite difficult to first access the wifi as no information was provided about this at reception. We were initially put in a twin room although we had requested a queen bed, we inquired at reception and they changed our room for us but said it might be noisier. We didn't find it noisy but it wasn't as modern as the first room. There was some early morning drilling at 9 in the room next to us but otherwise it was fine. The bedroom area is not the most spacious but there is a living area which wasn't really necessary for us but was nice. The hotel seemed to be undergoing some modernisation work too which is good. Overall a very nice, clean hotel in a great location. We didn't have breakfast there as it's quite expensive.
2 out of 5
by I like Europe from Canada

Location not great. Rooms large but not nice

Posted Jun 3, 2014
For the price, I would not recommend this hotel. It is not terrible, but does not provide good value for money. The location is a bit out of the way, but within 20-30 min walking distance of interesting areas. The hotel rooms, while large, are not very nice and resemble dormitory standards. The hotel has a nice breakfast (not free) and restaurant staff were good. Front desk staff are ok, but the level of service was a bit lacking, in particular the one late night front desk staff. Carpets in hallways were stained, and there is no food anywhere in the hotel at night. In my mind, it is a good 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, big rooms, great breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Good spacious rooms
Cons: N/a
Location: Good location
Spacious rooms, good location right on u-Bahn, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Place to Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Single beds? We ordered one queen and got 2 single beds. Oh well. Didn't really mind. But, beds were hard and pillows very flat. The rest of the place was very clean and spacious. It included a microwave and bar. Would have had more comfort rating if beds were decently comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location But needs updating. A bit beat up.

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good locaiton, but the hotel was too out of date and beat up to be considered 4 stars in my opinion. Staff wasn't all that friendly or helpful either. More of a 3 star experinece to me. The breakfast was very expensive and not good. Food was old and little selection. I expected more compared to other places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from london

Friendly staff. Great location. Comfortable room

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff, the location and the quiet room
Cons: The room i think did not have a safe The pillows were too thin (no support at all) The queen size bed had two separate single quilts
Location: The location was very good
The staff were very friendly, the location was great, the room was quiet and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ross from Birmingham

Good clean hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, staff helpful and friendly. Pillows not to my liking and breakfast too expensive. Otherwise though, very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JL from London

Looks better online than in reality

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Location is excellent from the center of Hamburg, but it is close to where locals feel is a tad riskque
Cons: It could do with a shine up
The hotel looks very modern and freshly done up on line, but in real life once you are out of the reception area it is quite dated and frankly more 3 star than anything else. Staff though first class, very helpful and efficient.