Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from California

Nice hotel, but not much around it.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: More friendly desk staff.
Location: Nothing nearby.
The rooms are nice. There is outdoor parking on one end. The desk staff was not very patient with my German when checking in, but the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a racetrack behind the hotel that has a race once a year. There is one cafe across the street and nothing else nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very good hotel i'd go for it next time. Its was a little bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Dec 30, 2013
wonderful hotel I ever live in Germany. best breakfast and so comfort room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mumsy from california

Hamburg NH

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Convenient but not in the center of things
Cons: updating
Location: easy to local transp, quiet area, local neighborhood shopping nearby
2 nights. Easy to transportation. Quiet area Good basic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by oldfellow from Hampshire, England

convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located about 200 meters from a u-bahn station making it handy to get into Hamburg. Good sized room, friendly and very efficient staff. Food was okay, a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuck from USA

Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking can be a challenge but pleasant staff and excellent accomodations more than made up for anything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel not 4 stars

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: If the price same ok but not more
Cons: upgrade rooms
The hotel is not 4 stars, but the price what I paid I think its ok but I think its 2 or 3 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from London

Delivers

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing wrong with the place, staff is very friendly. Apart from that maybe a bit sterile and standard hotel experience, which is by no means a bad thing if you are not especially looking for character. Location may seem a bit far but walk to the tube + tube will see you in central Hamburg in less than 25 mins, which is quite acceptable for the price of the night. although of good standard, the breakfast is priced at ludicrous close to 20 euros and falls way short off the price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
The hotel is located in a quiet, residential area a few train stops from the city attractions. It is 2 blocks from the S Bahn. We did not eat in the area as we were usually in the city center. There are fast food and coffee shops at the S station. There are two grocery stores further down the street. I recommend purchasing the Hamburg Tourist Card. It gave us unlimited travel on the city trains, trams, buses and ferries. Plus, it provides discounts for tourist attractions. Hamburg is a very nice city.