Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Place to Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Single beds? We ordered one queen and got 2 single beds. Oh well. Didn't really mind. But, beds were hard and pillows very flat. The rest of the place was very clean and spacious. It included a microwave and bar. Would have had more comfort rating if beds were decently comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from london

Friendly staff. Great location. Comfortable room

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff, the location and the quiet room
Cons: The room i think did not have a safe The pillows were too thin (no support at all) The queen size bed had two separate single quilts
Location: The location was very good
The staff were very friendly, the location was great, the room was quiet and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ross from Birmingham

Good clean hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, staff helpful and friendly. Pillows not to my liking and breakfast too expensive. Otherwise though, very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JL from London

Looks better online than in reality

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Location is excellent from the center of Hamburg, but it is close to where locals feel is a tad riskque
Cons: It could do with a shine up
The hotel looks very modern and freshly done up on line, but in real life once you are out of the reception area it is quite dated and frankly more 3 star than anything else. Staff though first class, very helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from New york

Love love to be here

Posted Sep 13, 2013
It was nice place and staff so wonderful. We were have a difficut to booking and pospond check in, but they take good care with all ploblem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Great

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Spacious accommodation with sitting room, breakfast bar, bedroom and bathroom - a mini suite!
Cons: It would benefit from some basic crockery to make the lost of the sink and microwave
Location: Equidistant between 2 U bahn lines and within walking distance of the centre, St Pauli, and planten un blomen park
Super, modern and comfortable hotel in great location to explore Hamburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ajr from London

Great location and warm welcome!

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent an excellent 4 nights at NH Hamburg. It was a great location for touring Hamburg and we were given an excellent room. Very quiet location but also near the fair which comes to Hamburg once a year. Also very near the botanical gardens and walking distance of the port and all amenities. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niall from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

A great base for visiting Hamburg

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Location: Excellent location - ideal distance between sights and nightlife.
Very good location. It was both close to the nightlife but not too close that it caused noise. The staff were superb; very helpful, spoke excellent English and had good local knowledge. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom in particular was very good with a powerful shower - just what you need after a long day sightseeing. Would recommend for a short stay in Hamburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rong from Los Angeles

a nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy about the stay. Clean, quiet. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken

Good location for us

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right by St Pauli football ground, which suited us, as we were going to a game there. No complaints about the hotel, except the breakfast was overpriced.