Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Not A Four Star Property

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The hotel only has 10 parking spots. We had to park out on the street everyday and risk being towed. They also charge 8 euro a day for parking.
Right off the bat the hotel staff was rude. The night guys gave us our room keys and shouted, "That is all." No thank you for staying, good night, nothing. It was in a dark, unsafe feeling part of town. The room was okay, pretty clean. However, there were no ice machines, no refrigerators (they had been ripped out of every room), and the beds were so hard that we had to request 4 extra blankets to lay on top of to make the bed tolerable. My husband went to the front desk to ask for a clean wash cloth for my shower, and the gentleman (who acted as if he owned the hotel, or his uncle or dad may have) asked, "What do you need it for?" What is the point of such a question? That was the theme of our stay, tight, picky, rude staff, uncomfortable rooms. We could not wait to leave. Here's a tip, don't stay at a hotel that will not provide a refund. This is a good indicator that it is not a reputable place to stay. We were disappointed that it did have a 4 star rating on Expedia. We will not trust this rating when choosing hotels ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to station but not amazing location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the station
Cons: A bit friendlier staff. The products they used to clean the front glass doors (maybe vinegar?) made me want to gag every time I passed through it.
Location: We didn't really explore but it didn't seem like there was much to do in the immediate vicinity..
For a '4 star hotel', we were a bit disappointed. The location was a bit random and isolated but still only a 10 minute walk from the hauptbahnhof, which was good. Seemed pretty budget... was probably good for it's price though. I guess the stars just raised our expectations a bit much. Is more like 2-1/2 - 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LDT from USA

Disappointed in many ways.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk staff was bothered by our arrival. We were made to wait to the exact time to check in with the excuse of the room was not ready. The hotel is not in the best of areas and no places to eat close by. They charge a very high price for their breakfast because they know you have no other place to go. The cleaning person had to show us how to turn on the AC and reset the safe. The second day the switch in the bathroom would not work. We had to wait over an hour and a half for someone to come fix it. Turned out the switch was so dirty that it wouldn't stay on. How this hotel ever got a four star rating, I'll never know. We paid a high price for this room with a view of the used car lot and two days before our arrival we saw the price for a much, much lower price. So Total Disappointment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. For the inconvenience, we would like to apologize very much. With kind regards, Your Belmondo Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sinan from Sweden

Nice place

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfort hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We were pleased to read your review. We are delighted that your stay in our hotel was to your satisfaction and we would be glad to welcome again. Kind regards, Your Belmondo Team
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anup Poddar from Mumbai

NOt value for money

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were too hard, lighting in the room was not there, cleaning was not done properly. Over all would not recommed this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. For the inconvenience, we would like to apologize very much. With kind regards, Your Belmondo Team
1 out of 5
by tony from london

DON,T GO THERE

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: nothing every thing was POOR!!!!!! from our rooms to the staff
Cons: every thing
Location: N/A
we came on the first day staff was very rude, our room stink of shoes and we found the shoe then they lied saying that the shoe was not there due to a staff cleaned it up, for a 4 star hotel the service was poor the beds are rock hard your not going to enjoy your stay the pillow was just an odd shape, the air con did not even work in all the rooms we got 3 room we asked for some one to take a look and they never did, its not a 4 star hotel its a 1 star hotel, don't go there very poor rude staff and the shower are the worst it spits on you then shower you, please people don't go there go else where you wont regret it,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good wifi. No room service,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that your stay in our hotel was to your satisfaction. We would be glad to welcome again. Kind regards, Your Belmondo Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Suffolk

10 minutes walk from Central station.

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel price OK. Breakfast OK. Room OK. Wi-fi in room, OK but slow. Curtains too small to block out all street light. Not enough light in main part of bedroom. Asked for non smoking, but did not get it. Asked for double bed, got 3 singles, 2 pushed together but bed was comfortable. View from my window was not of "the city" but an office block. No decent restaurants close by, so you have to walk back to the city, but not a problem. Overall, an OK hotel at a reasonable price. Good reception staff. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that your stay in our hotel was to your satisfaction. We would be glad to welcome again. Kind regards, Your Belmondo Team