Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Toronto Canada

nice hotel, good location, fair price, good rooms

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: rooms, price ,location, commitment of the management, parking, breakfast
Cons: clarification of the issues by the receptionist to guests
Location: we had our own transportation, didn't use the city transport
we as a family enjoyed staying in the hotel, wanted to stay another two nights, unfortunately no room was avaiable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Edinburgh

Standard hotel in a quiet area outside city centre

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Efficient friendly staff in an area with good local amenities and good public transport links to city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angel from Castillo

Good hotel and decent price

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was humble but the service was very good. The bed were nice and the breakfast was pretty decent. I would stay there again if the chance is given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good all around value for money

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: no bar/restaurant or loung areas
Location: outside of central city area but good public transport links
clean and friendly but no aircon good breakfast buffet but no onsite bar or eating facilities but located well outside of tourist areas of Hamburg however there are good public transport links to central Hamburg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sinbad

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very bad that the restaurant was not open in the evening, only for breakfast which made it very differcult to find somewhere to eat. The area only had a couple of local fastfood shops and only one restaurant that seated about 12 people, which we had to wait approx 1hr 30mins for food. Not a great location to walk round to find somewhere to eat either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hayley

Great value for an overnight stay!

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have travelled all through Europe and this is one of the best value hotels we have stayed at. The decor looks a little dated, but the bed was comfy, the breakfast was your average continental but a decent selection and better than some hotels where we have paid three times the price! Suggest you avoid the postcard stand in the reception, especially if small children are with you. Staff were nice, helpful and spoke English. Free parking is a plus. Seems pizzas and kebabs shops are most common! Great little pizza shop on the corner! We bought 2 pizzas and a large bottle of drink for about 14e and brought it back to the hotel. Couldn't finish the pizzas as they were huge! This area felt a little rough walking around at night. If you're in Hamburg, definitely visit Miniatur Wunderland but allow at least 3 hours to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice and clean hotel with excellent staff !

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice and clean hotel with excellent staff, good beds and lovely rooms. Free wifi cable TV. All in all, everything very good !!!