Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Centrally located Hotel requiring redecoration.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location is the main advantage of the Hotel. It is however well below the typical "Park Hyatt" standard that you find all over the word.
Cons: Urgent need of re decoration!
Location: Very well located to stroll around Hamburg by foot. Not a nice view compared to the Hotel near the lake.
We had a frustrating delay in getting our suitcases in the room for about 30'. We called twice the reception getting the "typical" reply: ... Do not worry, you will get your suitcases shortly! We had to go personally to complain before getting our bags in the room. I can only assume that we were caught in a shift change! Apart from this the Hotel was good, but requires upgrading and re furnishing. The room was very big but the price of the breakfast was exuberant! You can have nice breakfast nearby at a fraction of the cost. The swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi were also very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samil from San Diego

Entertainment

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the tv was b&O, it was very old and the picture quality was horrible for today's HD standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by tom of thailand from basel,switzerland

great staffs

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything perfect for my easter holidays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from UK

excellent!!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: the room
Location: shopping and sightseeing
When we was arrived 1:00 PM, but they did the early check-in. The stuffs were very friendly. The room was good, they had a lot of programs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig & Joanne from Wales & Ireland

Weekday shopping trip in Hamburg (1 night).

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Decor
Cons: Telephone in toilet didn't work, little attention to detail required.
Location: Centre of Hamburg City Centre, walk directly on to High Street.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, very convenient location, friendly staff. The decor in our room along with the public areas of the hotel were very clean and of good quality. WIFi is free for the duration with complementary parking by the valet at 30 euros per night. Parking (car drop off) at the front is simple, having checked in you can walk out the rear directly onto the high street. We would most definitely stay in this hotel again when in Hamburg. We would recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice and cofortable Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I had enjoyed staying in this nice Hotel and recommend it to anybody. Especially the nice and efficient service provided by the Hotel Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madam from Hampshire

Christmas Market Trip to Hamburg

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Excellent service. Attention to detail.
Location: Central location. Ideal for exploring City. Good shopping. Close to Rathaus, Binnen Alster and in walking distance of port area.
Hamburg exceeded expectations. Great Hotel. Great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stebba from west sussex

Very good hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: high ceilings, high standards of room furnishings, separate toilet in the bathroom dressing area.
Cons: replenishing of tea coffee and milk in the room.
very close to shops, sight seeing and transport. I loved the gym and pool etc and wished I had more time to use them. This is not a homely hotel, it is very impersonal, with the reception desk being on the second floor as entry to the hotel can be from the road or through a shopping area. I quite liked this , and I would have definitely have liked this if I was staying with young children as the corridors and open areas were spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Everett from Boston

Excellent executive business hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms and lobbies, fast elevators, room luxuries and helpful staff.
Cons: Trying to have every wonderful luxury for a customer can sometimes make things more complicated than they need to be.
Location: Within walking distance of train station, Kusnsthalle art Museum and fun, upscale shopping.
Wonderful clean, safe, well located hotel catering to upscale business clientele though nice for tourists as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from NYC

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Rooms were large and well furnished. Location. Pool and gym were nice.
Cons: Internet was expensive and not included.
Location: Central to shopping and tourist sites.
The room was very spacious, well furnished, and a great layout. Very comfortable. Location of hotel was very central. Pool and gym facilities were perfect. Good experience for sure!