Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to major train station so easy to get around city via public transportation. Especially liked the Museum of Kunst and Gewerbe.
Major heat wave going on when we were in Hamburg. Hotel was beautifully air conditioned. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and even followed up to make sure our car return went well. Loved this hotel and everything about it. Just steps to major train station so very easy to get around Hamburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Radisson Blu Hamburg

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, the food in the restaurant
Cons: Room was not looking very well maintained. Many scratches on the walls and the floor was in bad condition.
Good in general, Good in generalGood in generalGood in generalGood in general
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel is clean, comfortable and great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your GREAT five star review! Your kind words are a terrific compliment to our hotel and the staff members. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Central Location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The amenities, shopping, food, park, station, river all at your door step. A great place to stay. Staff all friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice but odd

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Next to lovely park. train station - (good for getting into the city), great breakfast, comfy beds and great views from the high floors.
Cons: Window between bathroom and bedroom should be removed. And staff told to stop walking into guests rooms after just one knock.
Location: Next to a lovely park that has a free fountain water show, with music. in the summer months. Can walk into the centre of Hamburg or get train.
Lovely modern hotel. Staff very nice and breakfast buffet was lovely. Beds comfy. Negatives - odd window between bathroom and bedroom and frosted glass bathroom door that meant you didn't have much privacy.. We couldn't figure out why they had done this?? There is a blind you can pull down over the window but if anyone uses the bathroom in the night, the light floods through the blind and disturbs the person in the bedroom - it's like having someone put the light on in the bedroom. Coffee machine that no one could operate - very fiddly. And the staff kept knocking once - meaning you had no time to even get to the door, - and then walking in - asking was the room, clean, was it clean enough, could they check the minibar etc.. This happened several times and we weren't very happy. It was disturbing our privacy and we could have been getting dressed! In the end we put the do not disturb sign on the door and locked it from the inside. Something that we should not have had to do..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Weekend break

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: This hotel is the best i have stayed in very smart interior and decor bedrooms were very spacious and it was a standard room.
Cons: My only criticism is the price of breakfast at €26 per person which i think is very steep.
Location: Location 10 out of 10 very nice walk into the centre within 15min and plenty of restaurant's and bars along the way.
Stayed at the hotel for a weekend break the location could not be better just a 10 to 15min walk from the centre of hamburg. The hotel itself was fantastic real value for money on all aspects with plenty of facilities and very friendly staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to station

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very happy with the hotel. It is easy access to the station & only one stop from the centre of the city. Only one peculiar thing happened to us & I'm sure it was unusual! Someone woke us up at 5.50 in our room saying he was our wake up call! We had not asked for one. The hotel was apologetic. We would stay here again & would recommend to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for having chosen to stay with us while visiting Hamburg. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location. We apologize for the wake-up call and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel - a two minute walk from the Hamburg Dammtor train station. Hotel adjoins an exquisite park, Planten Un Blomen with a rose garden, a Japanese garden, numerous water features - lakes, rivulets, play areas.... Lovely restaurants and cafes nearby for full breakfasts and fine dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Nottingham UK

A great hotel in a lovely city

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: The beautiful Planten un Blomen gardens were virtually part of the hotel grounds and well worth an explore.
Apparently Hamburg's newest hotel and it showed. Smart, comfortable, very stylish and the staff very friendly and helpful. The fact that it was right nest door to the Dammtor station was a real bonus, as was the discovery of the Hamburg Card. A real find. All travel for four people for three days for under 40 euros. The excellent double glazing in the hotel meant we were untroubled by outside noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your flawless review! Your feedback is a terrific compliment to our hotel and the entire team! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with active environmentver

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very comfortable hotel ideally located beside Planten und Blomen. Plenty to do but outside the hotel. Housekeeping a little lax. Minimal restaurant choices, forcing one to eat out. Room-service menus absent from rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and for having chosen to stay with us while visiting Hamburg. We have forwarded your feedback regarding the housekeeping department to the Housekeeping manager for her to review, so that this will not become an issue for future guests. Regarding your comment about the room service menu- please note that as part of our Responsible Business program we have chosen to not print these, but rather make them available to our valued guests on the television. During future stay, should you have any questions regarding the in-room amenities then please do not hesitate to contact us directly- anyone of our staff members will be more than happy to assist you further! Yours sincerely.