Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great for an early morning flight

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Far superior to what I've come to expect from airport hotels, and one of the most convenient for the terminals. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great Hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The sauna and steam room are excellent!
Location: Downtown Hamburg is about 20-25 minutes by S-Bahn (metro train) and there are all manner of things to do there.
The room was very comfortable and spacious with a very nice bathroom. It was a nice stay and very convenient if the flight is early the next morning, because it is a two minute walk to the airport. Despite the proximity to the airport it is very quiet. There is also a nice workout room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by RadissonBluHamburgAirport, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for your great feedback, your recommendations and the time you’ve spend on it. We’re pleased you had a great stay and we really hope to see you again in Hamburg in the near future. Kind regards from Germany, Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice hotel, just a walking distance to rhe airport, perfect for an overnight stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by RadissonBluHamburgAirport, Hotel Management
Dear Digifu, Many thanks for your kind review on expedia. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay & especially the indeed close location to the airport. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hamburg. Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pilot 1 from uk

Great for stop over

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Fantastic beer overpriced but ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Daniel Klasing, Hotel Management
Dear pilot1, We are happy see that you have enjoyed your stay and especially the beer selection at our Filini Bar. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about that. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in Hamburg soon. The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicest "airport" hotel I have ever stayed out

Posted Jun 10, 2014
super quiet, with huge, clean rooms, by far and away nicest "airport" hotel I've ever stayed out. 100 yard walk to Terminal, 5 minute walk to rental car drop off
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Daniel Klasing, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay and we could not be happier about being the nicest airport hotel you have ever stayed at. We are looking forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Hamburg. With kind regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Kent

Perfect for early flights

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Earlier breakfast?
Location: 150 meters from main terminal building
Wonderful rooms. Dinner service and quality excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Daniel Klasing, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you very much for your perfect review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best for stay if you have an early morning flight

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Close to airport. Close to S-Bahn. Close to shopping and food supermarket. Has everything you need for a stay. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Daniel Klasing, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Really nice and quiet

Posted May 28, 2014
Located across the street from the airport. Very quiet despite the location. Includes great food selections.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Daniel Klasing, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerstin from NY

Closest hotel to Hamburg airport, worth staying

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has been the second time I stayed at the Radisson Blu at HAM, and I appreciated again the proximity to the terminal (just walk across the parking lot), but also the comfort of the hotel: sauna and gym, nice restaurant with very nice food and wine, spacious room. I'll come back when I have an early flight out of HAM again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kerstin, Thank you very much for your perfect review. It is great to see that we were able to meet your expectations in every way during your stays with us and that you will be returning! Best regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ca Mom from Laguna Hills, CA

Very close and convenient to/for Hamburg airport

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an early AM flight. We were able to successfully print our boarding passes using their computer. They provided a snack before our extremely early flight. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Our inability to speak German was not a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Ca Mom, Thank you very much for your great review. It is fantastic to see that we were able to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Hamburg. With kind regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team